Tempo Tuesday, Taco Tuesday, and the Taper begins

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

I have been having a great week! I hope you have too!

Is it weird that the Boy and I totally want to redecorate our living room with a couple of these guys for seating..? 😉

This guy was 190 bucks at Costco! And taller AND heavier than me!

Speaking of crazy things… last I checked, we were in November. C’mon Florida, get it together!

IMG_5943

For lunch, I hit up a new-to-me spot, Wayback Burger. I had brought my lunch from home, but by time it rolled around I really just wanted a burger. I felt it was the perfect time to finally try out Wayback.

IMG_5946

I went with a “classic” double patty. It was tasty and definitely hit the spot, but it wasn’t terribly special. It was just kind of average.

Don’t worry Fuddruckers, you are safe at number one!

After work, I headed over to Tampa for Tempo Tuesday at Fit2Run. By time I got there, it was dark. It just makes me sleepy!

This was our first training run since Daylight Saving’s, and we were completely in the dark. I was visible to vehicles around because I had a clip-on light, a reflective bracelet, reflective shoes, and a reflective vest, but I still couldn’t see the ground in front of me in many spots. I don’t like that feeling! It may be time to invest in a headlamp.

I had 35 minutes on the schedule. Hello Taper! The initial warm-up didn’t feel so great because my knee had been a bit fussy throughout he day, but the 35-minute tempo session ended up feeling pretty good. And, my pace was a bit faster than normal. Yay!

For dinner, the Boy and I whipped up a little Taco Tuesday feast. Scrambled cheesy eggs, potatoes, and Trader Joe’s soy chorizo in a tortilla with a little green chile sauce. Yum!

IMG_5962

I have to give a big shoutout to my running buddy Lisa (the one in black). She leaves this morning for Athens, and will be running her first-ever marathon on Sunday. The ATHENS MARATHON! I know she is going to do great, and I am already so proud of all she has accomplished. Remember what I told you, Lisa. You got this!

IMG_5963

Also, a big congrats to Coach Kyle (the one on the far-right above), he just competed in his first-ever half marathon this past weekend, and ran a 1:21. Umm..yeah, you read that right!

Question of the day

Do you have a running coach(es)?

4 thoughts on “Tempo Tuesday, Taco Tuesday, and the Taper begins

Leave a comment