Weekend ReCUP!

Happy Sunday!

I’m going to go ahead and admit it now, this recup is going to be pretty darn boring. 😉

I had been having some issues with my car and just didn’t have as much peace of mind with it as I should have, so this weekend and much of the past week (week and a half) was spent car shopping.

Whether researching online or visiting local dealerships, I didn’t do much else this weekend. I’m happy to report, I found the one for me! 🙂

With that being said, I’ll jump into the only exciting parts of the weekend reCUP…

IMG_7585

Saturday

I met up with Mandy and the Fit2Run training crew for a long run out at Upper Tampa Bay Trail. It really is beautifully serene out there.

Photo Jan 30, 8 43 31 AM

Mandy and I had 13 on the schedule. Unfortunately one of us decided to be a boob and overslept (yes, that would be me). Since we got a late start, we didn’t have time to get in all 13 and had to stop just short of 10 miles. It was a nice run though!

And look who we ran into…

Photo Jan 30, 10 05 14 AM

Sunday

The Boy and I took some unwanted items to Goodwill and Best Buy’s recycling program and then picked up a late lunch at WOW! That’s Fresh.

Photo Jan 31, 2 35 38 PM

And there you have it.

See, I told you…super exciting weekend. Honestly though, from the looks of the agenda I have for next weekend, I’m kind of glad this one was so uneventful.

Question of the day

What was the high and low of your weekend?

4 thoughts on “Weekend ReCUP!

Leave a comment