A little Motivation Monday for when you are lacking motivation

We are going to go ahead and call this a “special” Motivation Monday post.

I’m not so much lacking motivation (as the title would lead you to believe), as I am just feeling a bit down and out.

I haven’t shared on here, but I have been dealing with some pain in my leg for about the last month or so. It’s not a “pain” that hurts- it’s more of a dull throb or soreness. I’ve been running through it because it doesn’t really hurt. Nonetheless, it is not getting better.

I had an x-ray done. It showed nothing. But still, not getting better.

On Friday I went to the Ortho. I wasn’t expecting much- maybe a stretch or two to do. So… you can understand why my head started to spin when he said I need to stop running because I’m one step away from a stress fracture, and if I continue to run and it gets worse, I am looking at a boot for three months.

How can this be? I run so much slower than I know I am capable of. I take care of myself. I pay attention to my form. What is happening?

There hasn’t been a definite diagnosis. I have an MRI scheduled for Thursday and a followup with the doctor on Friday. I’m hoping for the best!

With all that being said, I have been feeling a bit down and out since Friday. And, I know there are so many more people out there with far greater concerns. I’m trying to be mindful of that, and to stay positive. But, to be honest I’m struggling with it.

So, on this Motivation Monday, I share with you a little something direct from my mom…

Head up

And, mark my words… I WILL be running RNR Vegas…

If you’d like to contribute to my fundraising efforts for St. Jude, you can do so by clicking here. Together we can make a difference!

Leave a Reply

