Workout Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

With this being the first official “Workout Wednesday” post, I must say I failed tragically last night. I’m sure you’ll get a kick out of it though…

Workout Wednesday

Workout Wednesday is where I will recap the week’s workouts thus far.

Monday

I had 5 miles on the schedule to run, but between leaving work and getting to 7PM yoga, I could only squeeze in 4 miles. Hey, better than nothing, right?!

Had a great run! Definitely felt good to shakeout my legs after Sunday’s 10 miles.

Afterwards, I hit up a 60-minute Yoga Roots class (LOVE!!!), immediately followed by Chakra Meditation. Now that’s how you do a Monday!

This week’s Chakra Meditation focused on the Sacral Chakra. I love learning about all the different types of meditation.

Tuesday

Well…I had great intentions. My Tuesday’s in the recent weeks consist of a 30-minute corework session followed by a Tempo run. I was so so so bummed and frustrated with myself when I got to the gym 15 minutes before corework, went to change, and realized I forgot to pack a sports bra and socks! Ugh!

I ended up heading home and the rain kept me in for the night. But, next Tuesday, look out! 😉

Happy running!

4 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday

  1. I don’t know about you, but the amount of rain happening in my corner of the world is just annoying lately! I don’t usually get down too much on weather, but it’s been so gross. Since my marathon season is over, I am really struggling with motivation in these conditions. Here’s to less rain and more miles! You are doing great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks girl! That means a lot! I totally get what you’re saying though- I swear after every “big” race I do, I go through the dreaded marathon blues all over. Hang in there though! You got this!

      Like

Leave a Reply

