Life funk, running funk, just funk, and…some speedwork highlights

Happy Happy Friday!

If you haven’t noticed, I have been in a bit of a funk. I haven’t been blogging, I’ve hardly been running, and I’m ready to kick this funk to the curb! I got no time for it! 😉

I’ve got tons to share with you, and I promise after this weekend, I will.

But, really I just have to share with you my speedwork highlights…

Last night we had 800m repeats. Up until lunch I was 98% sure I was skipping speedwork- I just wasn’t feeling it. I eventually found my big girl pants, and pretty much ate that speedwork for breakfast!

My splits were as follows:

800m x 6

  • 4:56
  • 4:50
  • 4:45
  • 4:39
  • 4:16
  • 4:07

The first few sucked and really just woke my legs up (for the first time in almost a week), the last two felt AWESOME and almost a bit effortless. Curious to see what happens on the next round of 800’s.

Oh, and to my F2R family (and one in particular)…

Speedwork ebib

Have a great weekend!

Question of the day

What’s on your agenda this weekend?

One thought on “Life funk, running funk, just funk, and…some speedwork highlights

Leave a Reply

