Weekend ReCUP (in pics)

Happy Sunday!

I’m sorry, where did the weekend go? It just flew right on by.

I had a great weekend, but a very quick one.

The Boy and I are sitting here watching Mad Max sweep the Oscars, so what better time then now to share my weekend reCUP in pics. Let’s get to it…

IMG_7585

Burrito Friday?! Don’t mind if I do!

IMG_8486

40 degrees! That beach run sure is going to be chilly.

IMG_8491

A race I couldn’t pass up! I’m sure you understand.

IMG_8489

I jump for cupcakes!

Photo Feb 27, 7 31 13 AM

About to toe the start line with my adorable running-sidekick.

Photo Feb 27, 7 58 56 AM

Celebrating an awesome run with a sweet treat.

Photo Feb 27, 8 43 08 AM

Black bean guacamole burger. It’s what’s for dinner!

IMG_8537

A sunrise run puts life in perspective. Picture doesn’t even do it justice!

Photo Feb 28, 6 40 34 AM

When your running buddy has double your miles (I had 10 [well actually 11.3 because I can’t count]; Don had 20!), you give them something to run for.

Photo Feb 28, 9 19 51 AM

Oscar watch party makes for some perfect weekend recovery time. It took me about five minutes to realize I forgot my towel buffer. Ouch!

Photo Feb 28, 6 53 00 PM

Question of the day

What was the high and low of your weekend?

Leave a Reply

