Weekend ReCUP

Happy Monday!

I didn’t get a chance to wrap-up my weekend reCUP last night as the Boy and I were having a nice Valentines day date night with a yummy living room picnic while watching The Martian.

So, without further ado…

IMG_7585

Friday Night

After being sick all week, I finally felt up to leaving the house and venturing out where the people go. So, to Sweet Tomatoes we went! It was very busy and it quickly wore me out. If you don’t know me well, this won’t mean anything to you, but… I didn’t even have dessert, I was that wore out.

Of course, once we got back home, I got comfy and made myself a big bowl of strawberry ice cream.

Photo Feb 12, 10 16 21 PM

Saturday

I still wasn’t feeling quite up to running, and I didn’t want to force anything, so I allowed myself to sleep in. Until 10. It felt so nice!

Fit2Run was having a Marathon Trials watch party, and I had been looking forward to it since I saw it announced on the Facebook page. Yes, I have reached that level of RunNerd.

Photo Feb 13, 1 11 53 PM

It was so much fun (and so inspiring) getting to watch the Trials!

And knowing that both Meb and Shalane made the Olympic team is going to make my Friday-night dinner that much more exciting. Oh yeah, did I mention…? 🙂

Photo Feb 04, 9 10 58 PM

On the way out of the mall, I grabbed a yummy acai bowl to hold me over until the Boy got home.

Photo Feb 13, 4 21 16 PM

We had Crazy Cafe for dinner and then went over to my parents house. We got mom an Amazon Fire Table to replace her old Nook, and wanted to show her how to work it. Hopefully she’ll get in some good book-reading and solitaire-playing. 😉

Sunday

Oh, hey there Valentine…

Valentines

I met up with Mandy for yoga in the park sponsored by Lululemon Hyde Park.

Photo Feb 14, 9 23 45 AM

They do a complimentary yoga session every Sunday morning, and I have been saying for way too long that I wanted to check it out. This weekend, I finally did! It was a ton of fun and a great way to bring in the day. I will definitely be going back.

Photo Feb 14, 3 14 31 PM

After yoga, the Boy and I went out to the outlet mall to do some shopping, and then ran a couple errands after.

Have you tried the new molten chocolate latte? Yum!

Photo Feb 14, 6 58 45 PM

On our way home, we picked up Mellow Mushroom for our living room picnic.

Photo Feb 14, 8 17 18 PM

And then proceeded to have a great end to our Valentines Day date night with a viewing of The Martian. We both greatly enjoyed the movie (that doesn’t happen often). If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it.

And lastly, I was pretty stoked to finally receive my Run the Edge shirt…

Photo Feb 13, 6 51 21 PM

Question of the day

What was the high and low of your weekend?

Leave a Reply

