Training week eight: 2/1 – 2/7

Happy Thursday!

I have been sick all week, and am just starting to feel human again. I caught the crummies that have been floating around work the past couple weeks, and let me tell you, it sucked! It kicked my butt! On Tuesday, I don’t think I moved from our living room floor all day. On Wednesday, I thought I’d try leaving the house. It was only for a couple hours, but it was a big mistake. It was too much, too soon.

But today, I feel good (not great, but good). I am finally getting my appetite back too, which is nice. It’s not too often I don’t want to eat. 😉

Enough of that though, we have lots to catch up on. First up…

Training week eight: 2/1 – 2/7

Monday – 6.06 miles. Total steps for day: 16,622

Tuesday- 2.56 mile warmup; 3.94 mile Tempo run; 1.04 mile cooldown. Total steps for day: 20,302

Wednesday- 2.15 mile warmup; 3.03 miles. Total steps for day: 18,085

Thursday- (Speedwork was thrown off a bit because of the weather) 5.32 miles. Total steps for day: 18,254

Friday- 5.06 miles. Total steps for day: 16,466

Saturday- 14.05 miles; 13:35 pace; 3:10:56 total time. Total steps for day: 34,492

Sunday- OFF. Total steps for day: 5,327

Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “Training week eight: 2/1 – 2/7

Leave a Reply

