Where did that speed come from?!

Good morning and happy Thursday!

Thursday?! Already?! Seriously, where did the week go?

I have been having a GREAT week, both at work and with my training. I slacked off a bit last week, but felt rejuvenated coming into this week, and I think it shows.

Unfortunately my bestest little running buddy has been dealing with an ankle/calf issue that has hindered her training a bit this week. 

Last night she felt good, so hoping that continues to be the case.

Tuesday night’s tempo session was interesting to say the least. I don’t know what happened, but I was on fire. I was FLYING (for me). 

 
And even more exciting… I was able to carry on a conversation the entire time, I did NOT walk, and my legs could still function the next day. 😉
Check out these splits!  

 

After my lightning fast tempo session (hey, it’s my blog, if I wanna be The Flash, I’m gonna be The Flash) and my crazy hectic (read: up and about) work day, I was nervous coming into the Fun Run yesterday. 

I did a 2 mile warmup and for the life of me could not get myself to slow down that first mile. It felt like I was barely trudging along, but my pace was crazy for a warmup. I was finally able to reign it in for the second mile.

After a short break, it was Fun Run time! Mandy made it out and was able to run all three miles. Yay!!! We took it nice and easy though.

 
I’ve been making sure to get in lots of foam rolling, but need to get better about icing my knees.
Question of the day 

How has your training been going?

One thought on “Where did that speed come from?!

Leave a Reply

