Quick update and some chilly mile repeats

Good morning and happy Friday!

It is a happy Friday, indeed.

We are in Pennsylvania for the next few days and looking forward to some cooler temps and quality time with the Boy’s family.

I must say though, this trip of ours totally snuck up on me. Our flight was yesterday morning at 10:30; I didn’t get to bed until after 3:00 because I had so much to do and no time to do it.

Enough about that though, let’s get to running…

Coach Kirsten revised my training plan to focus more on my 2,016 in 2016 goal. Love her! 

For the Wednesday Fun Run, I set out for a 2-mile warmup prior to doing the 5k with the group. All 5 of my miles felt incredible! Tampa has been pretty nice in terms of temps, and my Wednesday mileage was just one of those runs where it renews your love and passion. It was awesome! I felt like I was flying. And…for me, I kind of was. Clocked my 5th mile at 9:49. 🙂

 
Yesterday’s speedwork also had me feeling pretty great! The temps were chilly… 

After a 1-mile warmup, I did drills, and jumped right into my 1:00 repeats x10.  

I felt speedy and strong, but I need to pull up my last minute repeat stats to really evaluate.

I’ve got runs on the schedule today, tomorrow, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Hopefully I won’t shiver my buns off! 😉

Question of the day 

Tell me, how has your running/training been going? 

Leave a Reply

