Tempo Track Tuesday and Team CEP, say what?!

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

I am so beyond excited to announce that I have been selected to represent Team CEP!

988805_694374801185_1666912150860940414_n

Yesterday was Tempo Track Tuesday. We only had a small group that showed up for training group, but it was still super fun!

10553834_1271380006221879_8124969405635506128_o

It was a pretty hot and humid night, and as soon as we headed out for our 10-minute warmup, it dawned on me that I did not do enough foam rolling this past weekend.

I knew so when my IT Band immediately started to scream at me. The warm-up and drills that followed were not pretty, but I stuck with it and completed my 35-minute tempo run.

On the ride home, I was thinking about goals. What are my 2016 goals?

Fit2Run is running a social media contest through the month of January, so it has me thinking about what I want to achieve in 2016.

I don’t get into resolutions. I think the term “resolution” has lost its significance and isn’t as highly regarded as it once was. For that, I don’t make resolutions, I make goals.

2016 Goals

In addition to my 2016 running goals, I also have some lifestyle goals and blogging goals I am looking forward to tackling in the coming months.

I would like to ween myself off of meat more in 2016. I have been contemplating becoming a vegetarian for at least a couple years. I tend to eat a lot of my meals sans meat, but still enjoy the occasional cheeseburger. I know that when I make the leap to a vegetarian diet I want it to be a lifestyle choice and a permanent one; I don’t just want it to be something I try and fail at.

And, my blogging goal is to double my blog’s readership.

Question of the day

Your turn… What are your goals for 2016?

2 thoughts on “Tempo Track Tuesday and Team CEP, say what?!

  1. Great goals! Totally with you on resolutions; I prefer to set out with things I’m going to do rather than not do. I’m going dry, not out of a problem, but because I want to. I legit wonder what adult life is like without alcohol. Also, running a race a month with shorter distances to test my mettle there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

