That was just the best call ever

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

I hope everyone has been having a great week so far!

My parents and I are flying to Illinois on Friday for a long weekend and my cousin’s wedding. I’m getting very excited to see everyone, but I feel like Friday is going to creep up on me quicker than I can prepare.

I managed to pack up most of my things last night, which definitely helped to relieve some of the travel-time stress.

I don’t think I mentioned in my Tulsa recap that after that trip- with a backpack and heavy tote bag- I decided to invest in a nice rolling (spinner) carry-on.

I will bend over backwards to avoid checking any luggage, so I’m hoping to make my new carry-on my new best friend.

After getting all my travel necessities in order, it was time to eat. I have been craving greens so much lately! I made sure to pick up my favorite salad staples at Costco the other night, so for dinner I whipped up this beauty. Oh, it was so yummy!

120115-1

This salad included:

  • Romaine lettuce
  • Tomatoes
  • Green onions
  • Red onions
  • Clementine
  • Apple
  • Raisins
  • Pink salt
  • Chia seeds
  • Walnuts
  • And a little raspberry vinaigrette dressing

I’m going to attempt the Fit2Run Fun Run tonight, and will hope for the best, but certainly won’t force it.

Mostly because I received the best call the other day…

Kayla, a coworker and friend, called me to tell me that she has been running consistently and after reading my Route 66 recap has decided to train for her first-ever half marathon- Gasparilla in February.

She actually said that I have inspired her. If that doesn’t make it all worth it, I don’t know what will.

I could not be more proud of her for taking this first leap, and will be right there with her every step of the way.

Speaking of proud…

BIG shoutout to my dad for just satisfying all requirements for his Bachelor’s degree. So so so proud!

120115-2

Question of the day

Who inspired you to sign up for your first race?

One thought on “That was just the best call ever

Leave a Reply

