I just have to make it through today…

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

I have two potlucks today. Two! If you know me at all, you know I like to eat.

belt

But, it’s marathon week. I just have to make it through today with going overboard. Wish me luck! 😉

I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to check in yesterday. I have so much to do to get ready for this weekend, and like no time to do it.

We had a pretty good Costco trip on Monday. I found some cool running gloves, and they were on sale!

It was an off-day for running, but not from foam rolling.

I worked from home yesterday to catch up on a few projects, so for lunch I warmed up some leftovers and had a brown rice/quinoa pouch.

After work, I headed over to Fit2Run for Tempo Tuesday! I only had 25 minutes on the schedule. Gotta love the taper!

I grabbed my free smoothie and a couple extra items on my way out.

Back home, I threw a Digiorno pizza in the oven while I foam rolled.

And then enjoyed the new-to-me watermelon Nuun. Yummy!

And, just for fun…

I SO want to do this virtual race

And, I was gifted a selfie remote control by one of my vendors at work earlier this week. I had to try it out. Can you blame me?!

Yes, I’m a dork. I’ve come to terms with it. 🙂

And…

Tune in on Thursday for a live Twitter session with the yours truly and the rest of the Route 66 bloggers forum panelists. Noon CST. #RT66Run

Questions of the day

What are your thoughts on virtual races?

Ever done one?

4 thoughts on “I just have to make it through today…

Leave a Reply

