That felt good!

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

And, a big thank you to all Veterans- past, present, and future. Happy Veterans Day!


I have today off from work in honor of Veterans Day; it feels so weird to not work on a Wednesday.

Yesterday was an interesting day! I was very fussy, and was blaming it on my taper blues, until I realized I will be hormonal this week. 😉 Fun stuff!

You know you’ve got a true friend when you call her up, whine that you need chocolate, and she shows up within two minutes with a giant bag of peanut M&Ms.


After work, I headed over to Fit2Run and proceeded to buy 23 bucks worth of GU packets to get me through the remaining 1.5 weeks of training and the big day.

The weather was so so beautiful for our training session- there was a nice breeze, and almost no humidity. It was Tempo Tuesday and I had 30 minutes on the schedule.

I felt great and am pretty sure I smiled throughout the entire 30 minutes! I love runs like that!

That was just what I needed!

Route 66 is still 11 days out, but I need to get packing. I always over-pack, but I’m only allowing myself a backpack and a tote bag. This will be fun to see!

Also! I cannot believe we are this close to marathon weekend and I have yet to draft up an itinerary. Slacker! 😉

Question of the day

Do you travel with an itinerary?

One thought on “That felt good!

Leave a Reply

