Riddle me this and Speedwork Thursday!

Good morning and happy Friday!

I am so happy the weekend is here…just have to get through the work day.

I had a great time at speedwork yesterday, but first…

For lunch, I picked up a Grandpa Johnson’s smokehouse salad. This thing always hits the spot!

After work, I had some time before I had to be at Fit2Run, so I ran into DSW. I’m looking for a pair of red shoes (flats or heels) for an upcoming wedding. I wasn’t crazy with their red selection, so I walked out empty-handed.

On the speedwork schedule was a ladder variation. We did an ascending ladder from 100m up to 400m, and then a descending ladder from 400m to 100m. In between each set, we had a jog/walk recovery back to the start point.

My splits were as follows:

  • 100m: 0:26
  • 200m: 0:48
  • 300m: 1:22
  • 400m: 1:56
  • 400m: 1:58
  • 300m: 1:27
  • 200m: 0:57
  • 100m: 0:22

By time we finished I was starving! All I had on me was a Honeycrisp apple from Costco. I’m was the first one in the “batch” I just bought, and was so disappointing. It was brown on the inside! I got defective apples! Noooo!

After getting cleaned up, I did an intense foam roll session, and then tried out Biofreeze…for the first time ever. Umm…MIND BLOWN! 😉 I have clearly been living under a rock.

For dinner, the Boy made us some yummy cheesy eggs. He really makes the best eggs!

And, just for fun…riddle me this:

How do I go to Walgreens with just two items on my list, walk out with three items, and then realize I only bought 50% of what was on my shopping list.

Way to go!

Question of the day

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

4 thoughts on “Riddle me this and Speedwork Thursday!

Leave a Reply

