I’ve got something that will cheer you right up!

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

I hope you had a great start to the week! But, if you didn’t, this little guy here will cheer you right up…

I had a great start to my week! It was actually a very quiet Monday, which gave me some time in the afternoon to knock out a few errands for work that I had been putting off. But, not before a tasty and filling lunch of brown rice, quinoa, and mixed veggies. Yum!

  

After work, the Boy and I ran over to Costco. I was in desperate need of more Honeycrisp apples. And, even though I still had one on the counter at home, I was starting to go through withdrawals. I was too low! 😉

We grabbed a bite to eat while at Costco, and then made a few more stops on the way home. I needed to run by Publix, and the Boy was wanting to go by Walmart Neighborhood Market and Marshall’s.

So, needless to say, we kept up the “exhausting” theme from the weekend. 😉

Mondays are off-days from running. Although I’m pretty sure I’m going to make it a running day with my next training cycle; for some reason it just feels weird to not run on a Monday. 

Once home, I foam rolled and packed up for work/training. 

I was pooped and called it a night much earlier than usual.

Question of the day

What days do you take off from running (or working out)?

6 thoughts on “I’ve got something that will cheer you right up!

Leave a Reply

