Weekend ReCUP!

Happy Sunday!

Whoa! My weekend just flew by! I’m exhausted, but I had a ton of fun.

So, let’s get to the reCUP…

  
Friday night

The Boy and I met up with my parents for sushi and hibachi at Crazy Cafe. And as usual, it was delicious!

Back home, I packed up for my early morning long run and headed off to bed. I’m pretty sure I was asleep by 10:30; probably the first time in years that has happened.

Saturday 

I was up by 3:00! Grabbed a bite to eat, loaded up the car, and I was off. I started the first part of my long run just after 4:00. It was a beautiful morning for a long run!

 
As soon as I started running, my hip started acting up. I was running a lot slower than I wanted to. Luckily it went by numb after a few miles.

I was able to get in 3.5 miles, before Lisa joined me. I had wanted to get in a full 4 since I had 18 on the schedule and she had 14.

  
We finished just in time to get over to Amalie Arena for the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer 5k walk kick-off.
 
This was my fourth year walking, but this walk was beautiful and extra special. It was the ten year SURVIVOVERSARY for my good friend Marie. She is a two-time survivor and an incredibly strong and positive woman.

After we finished the walk, a group of us went out for lunch. We opted for Sonny’s and I was craving a pulled pork sandwich with some sweet coleslaw on top.

I got home around 2:00, and had already been up and going at it for 11 hours. So, I took a much needed nap. 

Before I knew it, it was time to party! We were throwing a bachelorette party for my friend Kat; she is getting married in just a couple weeks. The festivities started at Hamburger Mary’s.

   

After Mary’s we took things over to Double Decker karaoke bar. And, well…what happens at Mary’s… 😉

We had a lot of fun celebrating our bride-to-be!

By time I got home though, I was exhausted. I was in bed within minutes. 😉

Sunday

Mom and I went to the outlet mall in Ellenton and shopped till we dropped. 

  

As much as I wanted to get these, I didn’t…

 

For dinner, the Boy and I went to Wow! That’s Fresh, and then Target to pick up a few things for the work week.

Just for fun, the best costume awards go to…

Rhinestone Cowgirl

 

Austin Powers
 
Question of the day 

What was the high and low of your weekend?

  
  

Leave a Reply

