It’s Friday! Let’s have some fun!

Good morning and happy Friday!

We made it to Friday! Yeah!!! My weekend is going to be crazy- good- but crazy.

I’ve got 18 miles, followed by the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer 5k walk, and then a bachelorette party…and that’s just Saturday.

But before I get to that, let’s catch up…

Wednesday was the breast cancer awareness fun run at Fit2Run. It was so much fun, and everyone looked so great in all their pink gear.

CEP Compression came out and brought plenty of socks/sleeves for us to demo.  
 Is this not the greatest photobomb…? 

 
It was my mom’s birthday on Wednesday, so after the run I crashed the dinner date my brother took her on. 😉

I also did some retail therapy. I’ll likely be eating Ramen for the next month, but it was worth it. 😉 Ann Taylor Loft was having 50% off so I picked up some work pants, and then I couldn’t decide between two pairs of shoes at Clarks…so I got both. 

For speedwork yesterday we had Ladders on the schedule. This was a descending ladder of 800m x2, 600m x2, 400m x2, and 200m x2.

I felt good, but there was some heavy wind not playing nice on the way back in for every distance. And you can totally see how much it affected my times:

  • 800m: 4:31
  • 800m: 4:51
  • 600m: 3:22
  • 600m: 3:44
  • 400m: 2:07
  • 400m: 2:12
  • 200m: 0:55
  • 200m: 0:51

Once home, I jumped in a very very cold bath, showered, and iced my knees while elevating my compression-sleeve covered legs. I’m looking at you, 18-miler.

Question of the day 

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

4 thoughts on “It’s Friday! Let’s have some fun!

Leave a Reply

