Is it Friday yet?

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

I swear there are not enough hours in the day for me to tackle this week, and I have zero energy to try. 

Is it Friday yet, and time for one of these…?  After our all-day seminar at work on Monday, and training all-day yesterday, I am ready for the weekend. 

This is just going to be a short post. I’m behind on posting and super behind on reading all of your blogs. I’ll be setting aside some quiet time this weekend to catch up with all of that.

For yesterday’s training session, I had 45 minutes on the schedule. I ran with Lisa and we ran it super slow. I walked for maybe a total of 30 seconds combined and only because my knee was being super cranky. 

Just a subtle reminder from my IT Band that I haven’t been foam rolling enough.

I was surprised how quickly it got dark while we were out running. Luckily, I had the light-up bracelet from the past weekend’s 5k goodie bag. I’ll have to figure out something else though too; either one I clip to my shirt or a headlamp. I like the idea of a headlamp, but I fear it will only annoy me.

Although…it would help me to see wildlife. Like the snake that scared the bejesus out of me last night… 

Question of the day

What do you use to see and be seen on your runs?

4 thoughts on “Is it Friday yet?

Leave a Reply

