Tempo Tuesday, Survivor Wednesday, and Kitchen Skills

Good morning and happy Thursday!

I hope you’ve been having a great week! It’s already Thursday! Whoa! 

Sorry I didn’t get a chance to check in yesterday. Had a very busy day at work and then by time I got home from training pretty much showered, ate, and then crashed.

For Tempo Tuesday, I had 40 minutes on the schedule. During the 10 minute warm-up my legs were feeling very sluggish and I was running much slower than normal. I ended up running my 1st mile of my 40 minute workout really slow, and then tried to pick it up after that. Overall time wasn’t what I wanted but I was proud of myself for not walking at all.

Once home, I grabbed some dinner and laid on the couch icing my knees. And then headed to bed pretty early.

Yesterday, we had a potluck lunch at work. I went all out and brought a fruit bowl. Yeah, I know! I’ve got mad kitchen skills. 😉

It’s important to sample at least a little bit of everything…

 
Since I’m doing the 5k on Friday, my coach had me swap my Wednesday workout for Friday, so after work I didn’t know what to do.

I ended up going home and relaxed for a bit, before heading over to mom and dad’s. I knew Smokey was going to be home alone so I wanted to go over to say hi. I don’t like it when he’s left alone, but it’s okay because my crazy parents leave his favorite shows on for him. 

On Wednesdays he watches Survivor!

 
I made sure to get in some good foam rolling before heading to bed.

Question of the day

Favorite dish to bring to a potluck?

2 thoughts on “Tempo Tuesday, Survivor Wednesday, and Kitchen Skills

Leave a Reply

