Weekend ReCUP!

Happy Sunday!

I hope you’ve been having a great weekend! Mine has been very good- even if it went by a bit too fast.

Let’s get to the ReCUP…

Weekend ReCUP

Friday

For lunch I had steamed veggies and brown rice with a giant Polar Pop of Nuun! Yes, my new favorite thing is to get a 59 cent Polar Pop, fill it with nothing by ice and water and drop in a Nuun tablet. It is 44 ounces of pure heaven! The Boy thinks I’m crazy for getting so excited over a cup of ice, but I don’t care. It’s delicious!

IMG_5143-0

For dinner, we went to Crazy Cafe. I know, big surprise! 😉

We then spent a relaxing night at home so that I could prep and pack for my Saturday long run. I’m curious, does anyone else have a pretty intense pre-longrun routine?

Saturday

It was an early morning. I had plans to meet Cydney and Lisa from the training group in Hyde Park at 6:00. While I wasn’t the biggest fan of the time, I was pretty excited to wake up to this…

IMG_5145-0

We had 15 miles on the schedule. It was a beautiful day and a beautiful run.

IMG_5146-0

I really really enjoyed having some good company for those long miles, and will definitely be running with these girls again.

IMG_5156-0

After we finished I was in need of all the coffee. YES! All of it! We stopped at Starbucks for coffee and eats.

IMG_5151-0

IMG_5157-0

Back home, I immediately put on an Icy Hot knee sleeve and my compression sleeves and settled into Legs Up the Wall. And yes, I know I have style.

IMG_5160-0

Of course, I put all of this on before realizing that I wanted a Polar Pop. So to the gas station I went. 😉

This is kind of weird (especially for me), but Nuun was about the only thing that sounded good after the run. My Starbucks wrap wasn’t doing it for me; I didn’t even finish the entire thing. Back home, I tried a few other things but nothing sounded good until I remembered I had some hard-boiled eggs prepared. That with a little Sriracha and I was good to go. It really is a yummy snack!

IMG_5165-0

For dinner, the Boy and I met up with my parents, Bubba, and Megan at the Spaghetti Warehouse. The Boy and I opted to split the Ultimate Feast for Two. It was very yummy and just what I needed.

IMG_5174-0

There was also sangria. And no I didn’t drink the entire carafe. Promise!

IMG_5170-0

We stopped by Kohl’s on the way home and then spent the remainder of our night watching Sons of Anarchy.

Sunday

I had a brunch date with my good friend Kat. We met up at Mimi’s cafe, where I thoroughly enjoyed some lemon poppyseed pancakes.

IMG_5177-0

Later in the afternoon, I met mom at the mall for some light shopping. I found a couple super deals on shirts. For the Boy. Why don’t I ever find 5 dollar work shirts for me?!

For lunch, we went to Wow That’s Fresh! I’m telling you, this place is quickly becoming a favorite of mine.

IMG_5182-0

After a nice workout at the gym, we ran by Target to grab a few supplies for the work week. The remainder of my night was spent relaxing and catching up on some projects.

Question of the day

What was the high and low of your weekend?

6 thoughts on “Weekend ReCUP!

  1. I was sitting here trying to figure out what ReCUP meant…lol I guess I need some more coffee!! I get it now…cupcakes…recup nice play on words!! LOL have a great week! Nice job on your run! What marathon are you running again??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

