Last day of vacay and La Septima Cafe review

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

After dropping Meag off at the airport this morning, it’ll be back to the real world and goodbye vacay. I enjoyed taking it easy the past few days, but the feeling can’t last forever.

We had a nice relaxing day yesterday, starting with a matinee viewing of Everest.

  

Ohmigosh! Such an amazing movie! I loved everything about it! And yes, even though I knew exactly how it was going to play out, I cried like a baby. Three times.

I am much more interested in finishing the book now. 😉 I always just love adventure movies like this. 127 Hours is one of my faves. It’s weird but there’s something so comforting about the whole “doing what they loved” thing, ya know?

After the movie, we headed over to the mall to do some browsing. For lunch, Meag was in the mood for Cuban food. I suggested we try out La Septima Cafe as I have always heard good things about it.

The Boy and I both ordered Cuban sandwiches; Meag ordered black beans and rice and a side of plantains.

I’m sad to say that I was not impressed with the sandwich. There are a couple spots in Plant City that I think make a much better Cuban. With that being said, Meag’s food was very yummy and the Cafe Con Leche we ordered was delicious!

For dessert, we stopped by Jeremiah’s for gelati. Yummy yum yum! I went with watermelon this time!

We eventually made our way back home to relax in front of the TV.

Question of the day

Favorite Italian ice flavor?

12 thoughts on “Last day of vacay and La Septima Cafe review

Leave a Reply

