SUP beach day, and I eat speedwork for breakfast 

Good morning and happy Friday!

Had a great day yesterday at the beach! Our original idea was to go to Fort Desoto, but after paying five bucks for parking and fighting with some of the worst prickly briers we left and headed over to Treasure Island.

Treasure Island was awesome and a much better beach. It was a beautiful day and the beach was not at all busy.

They had on-beach rental kiosks, and the stand-up paddleboards seemed reasonable enough. We grabbed three of those for two hours and had a blast!

It really is a good workout. After paddling around for a bit, Meag and I decided to try out some yoga on the board. I really wanted to land Warrior 2. I didn’t. And, salt water is disgusting.

I forgot to reapply sunscreen, and completely failed at being a Floridian. I will regret that for the next couple of days. 😦

After we left, I got the worst case of hangry. I didn’t care what we got, I just needed food. Firehouse Subs for the win.

After a quick nap, it was time for speedwork. Bring it on!

On the schedule was ladders; two 800s, two 400s, and two 200s. Meag even joined in!

Coach Kirsten paired us up with Mandy and Emily and we KILLED our speedwork. I love running with these girls; they push me every single time.

Our splits were:

  • 4:26
  • 4:37
  • 2:05
  • 2:09
  • 0:49
  • 0:50

Boom!

For dinner, Meag made us a super yummy stir-fry! Too yummy, I forgot to take a pic.

Question of the day

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

2 thoughts on “SUP beach day, and I eat speedwork for breakfast 

Leave a Reply

