Terrific Tempo Tuesday, pumpkin oatmeal, and challenge accepted

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

I can’t even begin to express how stoked I am for the Star Wars Half Marathon weekend in April 2016. I am officially registered for the Challenge- a 10k on Saturday and the half on Sunday.

My uncle, his girlfriend, and my cousin are all registered (for the half) as well. Which means, I can likely get my grandma to fly out too. Grandma Shirley you hear that…? 😉

I was all over the place yesterday. I’m lucky I remembered to put on my pants because that was about the only thing I did remember. I intended to bring a two-part breakfast and forgot part one. And then I completely left the main part of my lunch at home. I was hoping to save some money this week by not eating out for lunch, but you know how that goes…

For breakfast, I tried out my new TJ’s oatmeal. The flavor was awesome, but it was a bit runny and never really firmed up. I’m hoping I just put in too much water though.

For lunch I had a salad from Firehouse Subs. It was so delicious, I had devoured it by time I realized I hadn’t taken a pic.

After work, I made my way over to Fit2Run for Tempo Tuesday. I had 40 minutes on the schedule, and partnered up with Mandy for the workout. I’m so happy that I did because we ran it at a nice pace and talked the entire time, and I’m happy to report for the entire 40 minutes there was not a single walk break. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it is!!

By time I got home, I was exhausted and headed to bed as soon as I finished eating my dinner- Brussels sprouts and brown rice. Fancy, I know.

We’re going to have a visitor for the next week and are so so so excited. The Boy’s sister, Meag, flys in this evening and I cannot wait.

Question of the day

Favorite oatmeal flavor or topping?

7 thoughts on “Terrific Tempo Tuesday, pumpkin oatmeal, and challenge accepted

Leave a Reply

