Catching up and Speedwork Thursday

Good morning and happy Friday!

It’s Friday! Bring on the weekend!

Sorry I didn’t get a chance to check in yesterday. I got home really late and crashed almost immediately.

So, let’s catch up…

Wednesday was pretty great! For lunch I had some steamed veggies on a bed of brown rice and quinoa. YUM! 

 

After work, it was Fit2Run Fun Run time. I headed out early with Mandy and Nancy to get in an extra mile (4 total), so I wasn’t there for the group photo op.

 

It was a fairly small group, but I guess we have the weather to thank for that.

Afterwards, a group of us went to The Pub for some post-run grub.

 

For yesterday’s lunch, I had a salad. It’s been way too long since I last made one. I didn’t have all my fixins, but I made it work.

 

And then, it was time for speedwork. I really tried to pump myself up for this, and I was definitely in a positive mood the entire way through. We did 800s and I was assigned 6. My splits were:

  • 4:14 (ran out with Coach Kirsten and went too hard too fast)
  • 4:18
  • 4:37
  • 4:54 (strong head-wind)
  • 4:33
  • 4:19

Clearly I need to work on consistency, but I was pretty proud of my last one.

I spent the remainder of my night getting in some good foam rolling.

Oh, and just for fun…

This was pretty exciting to wake up to.

 

Question of the day 

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

13 thoughts on “Catching up and Speedwork Thursday

Leave a Reply

