Weekend Recap

Happy Sunday!

I hope everyone has had an awesome weekend. My weekend started great…

Friday

I made my modeling debut on the Fit2Run Facebook page. 😉

I left the office a little early, so mom and I could make our way to Disney and not get stuck in too much traffic. My uncles just got back from the Disney cruise and were in town for one more night.

We met up with them at their hotel- Bay Lake Tower at the Contemporary Resort.

We ordered Giordanos pizza for dinner.

And then went up to the Top of the World lounge to watch the fireworks.

We didn’t get home until after 1:00, which kind of had me rethinking my whole 6:00 AM running plans.

Saturday

I chose to sleep in. I caught up on some blog reading, and then the Boy and I went to the gym for chest and triceps day.

Afterwards we stopped by Wow That’s Fresh! for dinner.

I was enjoying my sriracha cheeseburger when I received a text from my friend Kat alerting me of the news that Jeremiah’s Ice just opened. That quickly decided our remaining Saturday-night plans.

The Boy and I met up with Kat and Juan, and I even got my parents to meet up with us too.

I went with a blueberry gelati. And it was yummy!

Sunday

This is kind of where I would just like to stop my weekend recap post. Or maybe I can just say I had a great day and an even greater 11 miles…?

Okay, so my Sunday didn’t turn out as well as I wanted. When my alarm went off at 5:30, I did not want to move. I snoozed for awhile and then gave up on an early morning run and turned off my alarm.

I was not intending to still be in bed at noon.

Around 3:00, I was ready for my run. I threw on my clothes and decided to drive over to my parents house and run from there. It was pretty hot out, but storms were forecasted to roll in within the next couple hours and I really wanted an outdoor run today. It was overcast though, and the route by my parents house offers a decent amount of shade, so I wasn’t worried.

My plan was to run up three miles, turn around, stop back at my parents house (at mile 6) for water and then head back out for the remaining five.

It didn’t quite play out like that.

I didn’t drink enough water leading up to the run and around 3-4 miles in started to get goosebumps- that’s never a good thing when you are running in 90 degree weather.

I’m disappointed but only ended up with 6.4 miles.

I’m pissed off with my performance today, but this may just be that swift kick in the $%@ I needed to get me up and out the door by 6AM every Saturday for now on. UGH!

The Boy and I went to Wok Chi for dinner, and both ordered wonton soup to start.

It seemed like the perfect way to welcome the rain.

And then we capped off our night with some Community on Hulu.

And, just for fun…

I am now halfway through testing all the new flavors. Truffle Fries are in the lead with me for now.

  

AND!!!

A BIG thanks to Angie for bringing it to my attention that Walt Disney World is finally getting a Star Wars themed race in April 2016. I was sooo excited when I found this out, I was literally bouncing around our living room. Registration opens in just a few weeks, AND I am already planning on getting my uncle, his girlfriend, AND my cousin out to run the half. I am actually contemplating doing the Dark Side Challenge, which is a 10k on Saturday and a half on Sunday. It’s so exciting!!!

Question of the day

What was the high and low of your weekend?

6 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Ohhh that blueberry gelati….you and your freaking awesome FOOD! Great job this week. High of my weekend…sleeping IN on Sunday! The low…knowing I had to go back to work on Monday. I know, I sound like a spoiled teacher!!! September is always rough for me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

