Taco Tuesday recap and some rainy thunderous tempo work

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

Sorry I didn’t get a chance to check in yesterday; I’m actually heading out of town this morning to spend the rest of the week in Orlando for work and have been busy getting things ready for that.

Monday

I did make sure to grab some deliciousness at Starbucks to get my week started right.

IMG_4253

We had a Costco trip to make, and grabbed dinner while we were there. I love how cheap the Boy and I eat there- we have dinner and share dessert for just over 5 bucks. Score! Not terribly healthy, but score! 😉

Tuesday

For lunch I made one of my tasty salads. This one included: romaine, spinach, tomatoes, clementines, feta cheese, parmesan cheese, walnuts, chia seeds, tuna, pink salt, and lite raspberry vinaigrette dressing.

FullSizeRender

After work I made my way over to Fit2Run. I got there a bit earlier as they had a VO2 Max testing info session on the schedule. Fit Metrix came out and explained what VO2 Max testing is, and how it’s done.

Then it was time for Tempo Tuesday! As soon as we got outside, some ominous clouds formed and thunder started up. So, we moved it into the parking garage, and actually had a decent workout and a lot of fun.

The garage is seven levels, and we started down on the first, ran up the ramp, looped the perimeter of the level, ran up the second, looped the perimeter (in the opposite direction of the previous level), and continued all the way up to the top (well to the entrance for the last level because it was crazy storming), once there we ran down the middle back to the first level (no perimeter looping), and then repeated as needed. I had 25 minutes on the schedule, and decided to not do my run/walk routine. It actually worked out really well- I felt strong and had a nice pace throughout.

Afterwards, I was really craving Chipotle. I stopped on the way home for a veggie salad (let’s just say my shell was invisible for Taco Tuesday) and then had a dinner picnic with the Boy while watching episodes of Community.

IMG_4272

I’m hoping I’ll still be able to check in the rest of the week while I am out of town, but if not have a great rest of your week! 🙂

Questions of the day

How was your Tuesday workout?

Did the weather play into it at all?

11 thoughts on “Taco Tuesday recap and some rainy thunderous tempo work

  1. Nice job on that tempo run! I thought of you yesterday – I made a SALAD. For dinner. I NEVER make salads. It was grilled chicken, avocado, tomato, cucumber, hard boiled egg, and spring mix. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

