A Monday filled with Smokey and Costco

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

I hope you had a great start to your week.

Smokey is still hanging out at our house; my parents are still fighting with their home warranty company and are still without air. We’re crossing our fingers for Wednesday.

I’m very fortunate and can work from home often, so I started my day at home and then came back around 2:30, so Smoke wasn’t on his own for too long.

I wasn’t planning to be in the office for lunch, but when the time rolled around I quickly became hungry. I decided to run over to Panera to grab a greek salad.

I know it’s such a simple choice, but I never tire of them.

After work, the Boy and I made a trip over to Costco. It is quickly becoming a regular Monday-thing. I got tons of fresh produce for salad and smoothies. Now I just need to focus on getting back on a smoothie schedule.

Mondays are an off day for me (in terms of running), so we spent the remainder of our night finishing a documentary about Antarctica that we started over the weekend. It was very intriguing and the imagery was breathtaking.

Question of the day

What’s the last movie you watched that you would recommend?

6 thoughts on “A Monday filled with Smokey and Costco

    • Nice! I’ll check it out. And yeah, documentaries totally doubt. But, so do kiddie movies. I so want to see Minions, but I don’t want to be the crazy old lady all by herself in the theatre watching the children’s movie. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

