Who’s this productive girl and what have you done with Amanda?!

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

Well, I did it! I woke up EARLY yesterday and went for a 5:30 run! And, you know what…? It was AWESOME! I think I’m going to get used to this! 5AM training club, here I come!

IMG_3688

I had a 3-miler scheduled. It was great and the weather was quite perfect. I’m so proud of my girls Joellyn and Kim (especially Kim) for getting up so early to go running.

IMG_3689

After our run, I got home and had plenty of time to catch up on some blog reading and get ready AND do my hair. 😉

I’ll admit though, I was really worried I was going to be sluggish towards the end of the work day, but I wasn’t. I was in a great mood all day, and was super productive!

I attended a time management workshop for the first part of the day, and it was so educational and enlightening. I’m looking forward to implementing some of what I learned both in my professional and personal lives (and especially with training 😉 ).

After work I picked up around the house and really made a dent in some of the problem areas I’ve been needing to work on for some time.

And then…hold on to your socks…and then, I made dinner. I made eggplant pizza and it took me a whole hour and ten minutes, but I did it and it was delicious.

IMG_3700

I adapted my recipe from here, and I highly recommend it.

I spent the remainder of my evening watching TV, catching up on some reading, and foam rolling. Why must it hurt so good?!

Question of the day

What time do you go to bed and when do you wake up?

17 thoughts on “Who’s this productive girl and what have you done with Amanda?!

  1. It depends on the day but I’m normally in bed by 11 and up by 7. If I’m running in the morning I’ll get up around 6 or so though. I used to wake up at 5 to run and I don’t know how I did it, now just getting up at 6 is hard! That eggplant pizza looks delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was! And yeah, it’s so weird how that works out, huh? I mean it’s almost like, how in the world did I wake up early everyday for school, but now anything before 7:30 requires the jaws of life to pry me out of bed?! 😉

      Like

  2. Now I usually go to bed around 1030/11 and wake up around 545/6. I used to go to bed at 10/1030 and wake up at 415 when I was commuting in and out of the city. Made for some VERY long days!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhhhh good job! I could never do that. I’ve tried and usually can’t even get out of bed. I usually go to bed around 10:30 and wake up at 7. On the weekends I try to sleep a little later, but Dixie usually keeps her same schedule which means she has to go out before 8.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

