Wish me luck

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

By the time this post goes live I will be wrapping up my first EARLY morning run in a very long time. Soooo wish me luck that that is the case; otherwise, I’ll be in trouble for sleeping through my alarm. 😉

I don’t think I mentioned yet, I started a little running club on Facebook called the River Running Club (see how creative I am?!) It’s a small club right now, but I’m hoping it’ll grow into something much larger and can be a place for local runners of all levels to come out and enjoy running! Because it’s “new” I’m still trying to feel out the club members and the times of day that work best for them, so… 5:30 this morning (god willing) I’ll be out pounding the pavement.

If you’re local, I’d love to have you join the club!

Yesterday was one of those crazy busy days where you feel like you are accomplishing nothing because your inbox is just insane, but when you scroll through your sent items folder you see that you actually have been working… a lot 😉

I finally got around to trying Svelte. And, I really enjoyed it! I tend to not like prepared protein shakes, but this one had a very good flavor.

For lunch I had the tortellini caesar salad I mentioned here; it was delicious and very filling!

After work, the Boy and I had a few errands to run. I was planning to make eggplant pizza for dinner, but once I reread the recipe and realized it was going to take an hour to make, decided it wasn’t going to work with everything else on our agenda. I plan to make it after work today.

After we got back from running errands, I had a bag of buffalo cauliflower. Yummy!

And, tried out my watermelon popsicles. Unfortunately these are not worth mentioning any further. 😦

Monday was a rest day, but I did get in some foam rolling before bed.

And, here’s some randomness to end things on…

What kind of people don’t have ranch dressing in their fridge?! Oh, that’d be us! #fail!

How cute is this guy?!

Question of the day?

Do you have to bring snacks when you go shopping/run errands to ward off fits of hangry?

—I’m supposed to, but often times forget. Last night we had to make a pit stop to avoid what the Boy deemed “Thermo Nuclear Meltdown”. 😉

10 thoughts on “Wish me luck

  1. I hope your run went well this morning! 🙂 I also have to bring snacks everywhere: work, errands, shopping, etc. I bring snacks so often that my friends and boyfriend know they can usually depend on me for an extra snack when we are out and about! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I bring snacks shopping. I bring snacks to workout. I bring snacks on car rides, when running errands…I bring snacks everywhere so I am not hangry and don’t go eat bad food or spend money eating out!!! I need to try that Svelte stuff. Someone on here got me hooked on Organic Valley shakes – I don’t know who it was but I love them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

