A crazy week calls for a long weekend…of FUN

Good morning and happy Friday!

I am so ready for the weekend! Oh, and…so ready for Magic Mike XXL!

Oh yeah! That’s right! Girls day at the movies begins in T-minus 5.5 hours and counting. Bring on the Joe, please! 😉 And yes, I know the movies are crap, but when you have this to look at, who cares?!

But first, it feels like I have been crazy distant this week. I’ve hardly been posting. I’ve hardly been reading/commenting on my favorite blogs. And, I’ve hardly been on social media. Work has been insane this week, but relief may be on its way very soon. Fingers crossed!

A few things from this week that I haven’t yet shared with you.

The Boy got me a new computer for my birthday! He’s just the best! I had been looking for something inexpensive to use at home as opposed to my desktop computer and Mac laptop I use for work. I narrowed it down to two options, and ended up choosing a Toshiba model. So far it’s great! 🙂

I have been snacking on cherries and frozen blueberries and frozen raspberries this week! I don’t like cherry flavoring, and up until last week had never eaten a cherry before. Much to my surprise I like cherries, and can’t seem to get enough.

FullSizeRender

I’m embarrassed to say I got behind on my 30 days of yoga challenge. I’m not proud of it, but I haven’t had the time or energy to do any this week. I do plan on catching up as much as possible over the long weekend.

That’s actually something I really need to work on. I love my job, but I work a lot. And, it can be very stressful at times. I need to be better about putting ME first.

I laid out my running schedule for the next 5 months, and am pretty stoked to begin the ACTUAL training next week. I still need to layout strength training, yoga, and foam rolling. And then (because I’m super dorky) I’m going to plug it all into a fancy spreadsheet and track every last thing possible. Yeah, get ready! I’m sure it’s going to be thrilling! 😉

Question of the day

Do you sometimes let your work feel more important than you?

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

5 thoughts on “A crazy week calls for a long weekend…of FUN

  1. Work has been pretty busy for me recently and yes sometimes it feels like the work is more important than I am. Sometimes that’s because I prioritize the wrong things and sometimes it’s because where I work prioritizes what I do. But it’s a job…it pays the bills…the hours are relatively flexible….and I’m grateful I have it. I take the good with the bad 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can I join you at the movies.!? haha I want to see Channing Tatum 😀 lol
    You’ll have to share your nerdy spread sheets with us once you’re all done with them 🙂
    SO sweet of your guy to buy you a computer. Enjoy it and have a GREAT 4th of July girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mmmm, cherries are my favorite!! They are sooo expensive though, so I usually only buy them when they are in season. I’ve been eating my share of those recently, too. I’m looking forward to a 15K tomorrow, and a few BBQs with friends! Enjoy your 4th!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

