Weekend Recap

Happy Sunday!

It has been a very busy weekend, but it has been super fun! Let’s get to the recap.

Friday

I went in early to work so that I could leave early. We drove up to Disney, to meet up with my uncles who are in town visiting from Illinois. My Uncle Phil and Uncle Mark love Disney vacations, and make a trip out about once or twice a year. And, after the awesome news Friday morning, I’m trying to convince them to have a Disney wedding. 😉

We met up at their hotel, and after chatting for a bit headed to dinner. We really enjoy Flipper’s Pizza so that’s where we decided to go again; it’s off Disney grounds, but is very yummy.

I was overly enthused when the waitress said they had bottled root beer. I LOVE classic bottled root beer, and get way too excited whenever I see it. So, when she came out with this, I just about died.

IMG_3122

I’m sure my face was priceless!

For dinner, we shared a greek salad and cheese bread and a meat pie and margherita pizza.

IMG_3124

IMG_3127

IMG_3129

Afterwards, we drove around and scoped out somewhere to grab some dessert. We ended up settling for McDonald’s sundaes. But, ice cream is still ice cream. 😉

We arrived home just after 10:30, and almost immediately crashed.

Saturday

I went to the gym around 9:30, and couldn’t believe how busy it was. Granted, I don’t think I’ve ever been to the gym Saturday morning- it’s usually later in the day that I go. I left the house without my phone, and then when I got to the gym for some odd reason my book needed to be re-downloaded, so needless to say my plan for 5 or 6 treadmill miles quickly turned into some speed drills and some hill-work presets. It wasn’t the workout I wanted, but I still left there feeling great!

I came home and did two sessions of Yoga with Adriene’s 30 Day Yoga Challenge.

Day 6- Six Pack Abs

Day 7- Total Body Yoga

I then relaxed for as long as I could before having to get ready for my Saturday night. Michelle came over, and we went into Tampa to go to Old Navy, before picking the Boy up from work (I took him to work in the AM because I wanted him to be our driver for our girls night out).

He dropped us off at Hamburger Mary’s for Katelyn’s bachelorette party, and…that’s where our Saturday night recap ends. Haha! Just kidding!

IMG_3374

Hamburger Mary’s was so much fun! I had never been before. We got there at 6:30 for our 8:00 show. There were 11 of us in our group, and it got fun pretty quick. Our bride-to-be (who never drinks) was definitely going to be feeling in the next morning. 😉

I started with chips and salsa while I sipped on a super fruit margarita. For my entree, I went with a Blackened Blue Boy buffalo-meat burger. Very yummy!

IMG_3145

IMG_3152

I thought the prices were a bit steep, but you don’t really go for the food. We defnitely had fun and that’s all that matters.

After Mary’s we headed to Coyote Ugly for some more drinks and dancing, and once the bride-to-be had a few too many and needed to call it a night, a couple of us went to Bad Monkey. I can’t remember the last time I went out like that. It was so much fun, and we got home around 12:30 which I thought was a decent time.

Sunday

I woke way too early for a Sunday. 7:00. And yes, it was tough after the night before. But…I had to get ready for PRIDE! 🙂 It was St. Pete PRIDE day, and one of our offices was co-sponsoring a booth with a local real estate team. I recruited Mr. Chris to go along with me. Asides from the morning rain storms trying to wash all of us away, and the 200 degree weather, it was sooo much fun! There were a ton of vendors out (quite a few that you wouldn’t expect) showing their support and it was so awesome to see! We got there just before 10:00 to help with setup, and then stayed until 3:00.

11698537_10155748955870635_5645012922895900692_n

Mr. Chris and I came back to my house to rest and relax and watch a little Netflix. We then got ready, and headed out to a pre-birthday birthday dinner with my family. My birthday is tomorrow! 🙂

We went to Crazy Cafe and had sushi and hibachi dinners. YUMMY! As always!

IMG_3371

After a long weekend, the Boy and I just want to relax tonight. If you need us, we’ll be watching a movie and eating my birthday cake. 😉

IMG_3373

Question of the day

What’s the best thing you did all weekend?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. YUMMM margharita pie is my FAVORITE! The gym on Saturday mornings is always packed – I try my best to avoid but recently had to suck it up and do it a few times. Sounds like you had a great weekend!! I celebrated Father’s Day this weekend since I was away last weekend and had my family over for a clambake!! It was a blast!

    Like

Leave a Reply

