I’d like to say I’m happy it’s Friday…

Good morning and happy Friday!

I’d like to say I’m happy the weekend is just about here, but it’s going to be a very busy weekend. It’ll definitely be fun, but I don’t see a lot of relaxation in my future.

I had a long work day yesterday. It was a great day though and just what I needed this week.

I ended up having Chik-Fil-A twice yesterday! I’m not complaining! 😉 But, ended up drinking more sweet tea during the day than water.

I started my work day early, and then had to run some work-related errands at night. I invited mom to join me so we turned it into a fun girls night.

We made sure to make a Starbucks run! I wanted to try another new-to-me Frappuccino flavor, and of course had to go with the Cupcake Frap. It was very tasty! But, be warned: so tasty it will cause brain freeze!

I finally arrived home just after 9:30. I quickly did Day 5 of Yoga with Adrienne’s 30 Day Challenge. I really like this one! It wasn’t terribly long, focused on some good full-body stretches, and devoted plenty of time to my FAVORITE, Warrior 2!

And, I forgot to share the pic from Wednesday’s Fun Run! (I promise, I am in there)

Question of the day

What are you most looking forward to this weekend?

15 thoughts on “I’d like to say I’m happy it’s Friday…

  1. Yum! Never had a cupcake frap and like you, I am absolutely OBSESSED with cupcakes! They are just so cute & taste so good. I’m going on a little road trip home tonight and thinking starbucks is a must before I hit the road and I’m gonna get that! Going home is what I’m most looking forward to doing! Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always WISH I can make group runs! They always look like fun and a different way to meet people!

    Me?? Basketball! It’s another basketball weekend…the youngest has a tournament (his first)..so I/we are wrapped up in some B-ball!!

    Have a great weekend!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

