WIAW recap and an ode to a poopy day

Good morning and happy Thursday!

I sure hope your Wednesday was better than mine. It was a poop day! In hindsight I know my day was nowhere near as bad as it could have been, but boy oh boy did it kick my butt.

My day started with me dropping my car off at the dealership for service. It was going to be an all day thing so I had them put me down for a courtesy shuttle ride. When I got there the shuttle was no longer in service, so they surprised be my giving me a loaner vehicle for the day.

That was the high point.

Things got poopy as soon as I got in the office.

Lunch was good though. I made a salad for the Salad Pool. This one included: romaine, spinach, tomatoes, mushrooms, apples, strawberries, grapes, green onions, purple onions, Salad Toppins, feta cheese, chia seeds, croutons, pecans, walnuts, dried cranberries, shredded rotisserie chicken, and a sprinkling of salt.

Yummmmmm

I forgot to grab my bag with my peanut butter rollup supplies, so I wasn’t able to enjoy that as an afternoon snack.

I left the office right at 5:00, as I needed to get my car back and get on with my evening plans. I expected to be done and home by 6:00. But traffic was crazy insane and it took me forever.

Eventually though, I made it home. Mr. Chris came over and then we went and picked up mom and took her to dinner and then to Target.

We opted for Panda Express. I hadn’t been to a Panda Express in like 100 years, but it was quite yummy and very reasonably priced. Mom and I split a plate of honey walnut shrimp, Kung Pao chicken, and lo mein.

Mom and I split this- which was perfect pre-run
Mr. Chris and his bowl

After Target, we took mom back home and then headed to the gym. 

My leg was bothering me most of the day, so I didn’t get much mileage in. We got in just over 2 miles and then finished with some core work.

Mr. Chris gettin fit
Sweaty post-run pic

   

After the gym, I finished my night with a protein shake (8oz chocolate milk, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, and 1 tbsp peanut butter powder), some foam rolling…

 

And a late-night call with the Boy’s sister. She’s my age, and much more awesome than the Boy, so it’s always nice to catch up with her and see what’s going on in her life…even if she is a hippie. 😉

My official WIAW recap:

  • 0.79 Wawa coffee sweetened with cream and sugar
  • Salad
  • 100 calorie Cheez-It snack pack
  • One handful dark chocolate covered almonds 
  • Panda Express dinner plate (that I split with mom)
  • And about 3-4 water bottles throughout the day 

Questions of the day

How do you stay positive/sane after a poop day?

What was your WIAW?

6 thoughts on “WIAW recap and an ode to a poopy day

  1. Oh POOP days! We all have them, LOL! And the worst is when you have a POOP day and you haven’t taken a POOP! LMFAO!!!! I just kinda…. shut the world out if I am really having an UGH day – cook a nice delicious dinner and…. GO TO SLEEP! That’s it! Sleep cures all! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. After a specifically bad day I like to get outside and take a longish walk. Fresh air helps me clear my head and usually I get to find a dog or two to pet so that always helps : )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooooh, yesterday was my last day of school (teacher status right here, yay summer!!!) and I had a party that I called Teacherpalooza and we pretty much ate and drank everything. All bets were off for eating healthy. I made mojitos and jello shots and grilled lots of healthy stuff but we had our fair share of crap, too 🙂 Oh well, gotta let loose and celebrate every so often!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

