Healthy living day two and change of plans

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

I was a busy little bee yesterday!

Bee! Get it?! 😉

I had a good day at work, and was pooped by time 5:00 rolled around. 

It was healthy living day two, and the new-diet grumpiness was in full force by early afternoon. Granted, I will give it the benefit of the doubt and blame it on the fact I forgot to have my morning coffee. 

I know! How does one forget such a wonderful thing like that?!

I started my day with a protein shake. I think this was the first protein shake I have ever had. I put 8 oz. low fat chocolate milk, 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder, and 1 tbsp powdered peanut butter in a blender bottle, shook it up, and enjoyed.   

  

For lunch, I whipped up a Salad Pool salad. This one was intense and practically had me drooling the entire FORTY minutes it took to prepare. But boy was it good! This salad included: romaine, spinach, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, apples, strawberries, grapes, mushrooms, purple onions, green onions, feta cheese, avocado, pecans, dried cranberries, croutons, quinoa, and shredded rotisserie chicken. 

  

As a late afternoon snack, I enjoyed a whole wheat wrap smeared with peanut butter, a sliced banana, and topped with chia seeds.

  

I left the office a little later than I wanted, so by time I got home it was definitely time to eat. For dinner, I warmed up some leftover quinoa and topped a bed of it with a veggie steamer bag and a packet of tuna. Very simple and very tasty!

  

I don’t think the Boy was feeling very well because he got home from work just before 7:00 and almost immediately after getting home, laid down and didn’t wake up until 9:30.

I really wanted to go to the gym, but I didn’t want to wake home. Eventually I became tired and by time 9:30 rolled around I decided to make Tuesday a rest day. 😉

I’m looking forward to a killer Wednesday workout with Mr. Chris…

Question of the day 

Do new diets make you grumpy?

—When it comes to being hungry, I get hangry! I really wanted a Sprite with my lunch, but I put my foot down and wouldn’t allow it which just made me all the more grumpy. Haha!

8 thoughts on “Healthy living day two and change of plans

  1. I try to do the paleo diet and call myself paleo-ish. I can’t do grumpy from diets – I would binge! But the paleo “life” is very doable and enjoyable for me and I still let myself have some non paleo treats every so often. Like pizza on Fridays 🙂 Good luck and keep it up, you are doing GREAT!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever been on a diet per say, just adjusted my eating habits. So I was never hungry – just craving different foods. But I’m with you – if I do get hungry, it escalates into HANGRY very very quickly. Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

