A note to my best friend and day one healthy living 

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

I had a great Monday! And, I hope you did too! I was super productive at work, gave myself a new challenge to tackle, and the work day did not drag.

For lunch, we enjoyed a large Salad Pool salad. I actually made most of the salad the previous night, as I was not planning to be in Plant City for lunch and wanted to make sure the girls (and I) could still enjoy our routine. 

This one was oh so so so yummy. It included: romaine, spinach, cherry tomatoes, grapes, cucumbers, an apple, green onions, purple onions, pecans, feta cheese, chia seeds, Salad Toppins, croutons, quinoa, and shredded rotisserie chicken. 

This pic does not do it justice. This salad was outrageous!

I had never had quinoa in a salad before and was a little hesitant, but it turned out very well, and helped us to all stay feeling full a bit longer.

After work, the Boy and I had a couple errands to run so we decided it would just be easier to eat out. I “wanted” Five Guys, but this was day one of my new healthy living initiative, so we went to Wok Chi instead. 😉

I got a chicken stir-fry with broccoli, mushrooms, onions, and zucchini. I stuck with my usual white rice because I have to ease myself into making better food choices.

Yummy! Chicken stir-fry.

I got a bunch of groceries to devote to healthier eating choices, and plan to make a more conscious effort to awake at a decent time to get in a morning run. Lately I have just been feeling rather blah inside and…well, I like chips and sweets and that probably plays into it. 😉 But that all changes now! Wish me luck!

It was National Best Friends Day yesterday. I feel very lucky because my amazing boyfriend is also my best friend. 

This is a few years old, but it’s still one of my favorites!

The Boy and I became friends long before we ever started dating. He was always such a good friend- the kind that you knew was always there for you. He knows everything there is to know about me, and he puts up with my princess-like qualities. He is truly the greatest friend I could ever ask for, and for that I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.

Questions of the day

How do you live a healthier lifestyle?

Tell me about your best friend.

7 thoughts on “A note to my best friend and day one healthy living 

  1. That’s great that you’re going to be focusing on eating healthier 🙂 you go girl.!! (I need to do it too) but I always say that. haha
    that salad looks SO good. yum

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I changed over to a mostly Paleo lifestyle a year ago and couldn’t be happier with the results. I do still eat gluten/carbs sometimes – like pizza on Fridays, etc. But I would say my diet is about 90% paleo and it really works for me. My best friend is my husband 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

