Giant WOW salad

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

My mom is having surgery today, so I’m a little on edge. She’s definitely the strongest person I know and is one tough (stubborn) cookie.  I just want to get this part behind us, so that the pain she has been dealing with will go away and she can get back to her “normal” life. 

The first day back from a long weekend usually drags and drags and drags, but yesterday was actually pretty great! 

For our salad pool, I picked up a few new ingredients to try and…WOW! This salad was so good! Restaurant salads don’t even compare to this one. Spinach and romaine base with: cherry tomatoes, an apple, a clementine, an avocado, cucumber, strawberries, purple onions, green onions, feta cheese, chia seeds, croutons, Salad Toppins, and lite raspberry vinaigrette dressing. Yum!! Thank you to everything that made suggestions! After work, I made my way over to my parents house to spend some time with my mom and grandma. We met up with Bubba and his girlfriend for a late dinner at Chili’s. Mom and I did the 2-4-$20; for my entree (for some strange reason [because I’m never in the mood for this]) I went with the bacon ranch quesadilla. I think I filled up on chips and quac because I only ate two small slivers of the quesadilla. 

I didn’t get home until 10:00 which made for a long day. I did a few things around the house before climbing into bed.

Question of the day

Do you prefer eating in or going out?

17 thoughts on “Giant WOW salad

  1. Best wishes to your momma.!!
    I love eating out because than I don’t have to wait for the food (that’s how it feels in my head) but I can’t afford to eat out too much. darn, so I’m always stuck eating whatever I can not cook very well. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, that salad looks amazing!! So many great flavors!

    I prefer eating in, mainly because I really enjoy cooking and putting together my own meals. I do enjoy eating out once or twice a week, though!

    Best of luck to your mom with her surgery. Prayers for your family!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love eating out because then it’s no food prep/eat whatever I want/no clean up, but it’s so expensive and I really don’t like not knowing what’s going into my food. I will usually only eat out for dinner once a week. Otherwise I prefer to make my own meals. Sending good thoughts for your mom! Have a great day ! : )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Best wishes to your mom! I said a little prayer for her this morning.

    I love going out to eat, but I always eat too much whenever I do, even if I order something healthy. We like to cook most nights but will go out at least one night on the weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

