Let’s bust out the Friday moves, Froyo Treats, and new salad ideas

Good morning and happy Friday!

I am so looking forward to the weekend, and a three-day weekend at that.

Yesterday was a good day. It was tough, but I feel I kept things together well enough.

I made a giant salad for our salad pool at work.

This thing was giant!
This thing was giant!

I think I’m going to have to change up a few of the ingredients though; I think some of the girls aren’t too crazy about everything I add but don’t want to say anything to hurt my feelings.

But, it may be fun to change up the recipe a bit. 🙂 Maybe next week I’ll swap in strawberries, onion, and cucumber in place of the apples and clementines.

I left the office right as 5:00 rolled around because mom and I had plans. I made my way over to my parents house. Mom picked up pizza on her way home from work, so I had a slice of that for dinner.

And, got in some cuddles from this crazy pup!

Look at that face! You just know, he knows he's cute!
Look at that face! You just know, he knows he’s cute!

We then went to Menchies for Hayman’s birthday treat. I got a tiny bit of vanilla and placed it on the ground for him and watched it melt.

For my sweet boy!
For my sweet boy!
My tasty treat! Chocolate fudge and pecan praline topped with coconut, strawberries, and of course sprinkles!
My tasty treat! Chocolate fudge and pecan praline topped with coconut, strawberries, and of course sprinkles!

On the way back to the house we stopped by Target because I was in need of a few supplies- mainly chapstick because it appears I have mysteriously lost like all 13 of mine.

I couldn’t believe how tired I was all day. I coukd not stop yawning. When I got home, I made myself a bubble bath and just relaxed until the Boy got home from work.

And… some randoms!

Talk about some good coupons!
Talk about some good coupons!
Mom. Just being mom.
Mom. Just being mom.
I love my paw print Alex & Ani!
I love my paw print Alex & Ani!

I have a big surprise for you tonight, so stay tuned! 🙂

Questions of the day

What is your go-to froyo flavor?

What do you suggest I add to our salads next week?

8 thoughts on “Let’s bust out the Friday moves, Froyo Treats, and new salad ideas

  1. I’m so boring – my favorite froyo combination is tart with a dollop of birthday cake on top! I wish I could branch out, but it’s just too good to change haha! Maybe add some chickpeas or beets? Those are my two favorite go-to’s for salads! Hope you have a great MDW!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I hope you have a great Memorial Day too!

      I like chickpeas, so that would be a good addition. Beets not so much though. I had a bad experience with beets and juicing and it kind of ruined them for me. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My go-to froyo flavor is wedding cake or vanilla. The place I go to just added a Reese’s flavor that is also really good!
    I like your idea of adding strawberries to the salad! Maybe you could do a play on a Strawberry poppyseed salad and add blueberries and pecans too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

