Let’s do the Friday Dance, bridal shower planning SOS, and a motorcycle safety PSA

Good morning and happy happy happy Friday!

I am so happy it’s Friday!!

I’m sorry I’ve been MIA the past couple of days. Things have been crazy here lately. I had to take a friend to the airport suuuuuper early the other morning and that just had me walking around like a zombie by the end of the workday, and then I got pulled in to help with some emergency planning of a bridal shower this Saturday.

Yesterday, I sat in a different office than my usual (still in Plant City though), and for that (and a couple other reasons) didn’t make Salad-Pool salad for lunch; instead, a coworker and I ordered a large greek salad to split from Hungry Howie’s. It was tasty but nowhere near as delicious as the greek salad from the Hungry Howie’s by my house. First of all, they cut up all of the pepperchinis. Umm…thank you for taking all of the fun away from me! 😦

Greek salad
Greek salad

After work, I got home and planned on taking a quick shower before heading over to yoga at YouFit. This would have been my first yoga class there, but my mom called and asked if I could come over to help her out with something. I can’t say no to my mom! And…we all kind of know how I get when it comes to group classes/group runs. Yeah. So, I didn’t make it to this week’s Fit2Run Fun Run either. 😦

Any who…

After I helped my mom out she took me out to dinner. I picked Sonic because it’s nice and easy. AND! Much to my surprise, we got there during their shake happy hour. We both made the mistake of ordering larges. Whoops! They were about as tall as we are.

Strawberry cheesecake. Yum! Don't mind the gross whip cream though. Yuck!
Strawberry cheesecake. Yum! Don’t mind the gross whip cream though. Yuck!

I made sure to give this crazy one extra hugs and love.

Smokey pup!
Smokey pup!

I’ve been bad about keeping up with our daily practice runs, but I do want to start that up again. He really needs to get out and socialize, and I think that’s a great first step.

So, I mentioned the emergency bridal shower plans I got pulled in to help with… We’ve had this shower planned for awhile now for one of my coworkers. We were going to host it at the house of another coworker who unfortunately has come down with the flu. Her contaminated house is no longer going to be the best option. 😉 She was also in charge of all the food. Since we’re not even sure she’s going to be well enough to make the party, the only other bridesmaid (not me) is having to take care of it all. I handle a lot of the event planning at work, so she asked me to help. I could tell she was really stressed out, so I reassured her and told her not to worry about it.

We’re going to borrow my bosses’ beach house for the day, and make a beach-day of it! How fun does that sound?! I’m keeping things simple, and ordered a sandwich and salad platter from Publix and picked up a few other things at Costco. See. We got this!

Can you tell it's almost beach-bridal shower time? 
Can you tell it’s almost beach-bridal shower time?

And, I’m going to now take a moment here and get on top of my soapbox.

Please please please be careful out on the roads! Don’t text and drive. Don’t drink and drive. Don’t drive when you are tired. And please check twice for motorcycles. The Plant City community was struck with tragedy earlier this week when a wrong-way driver collided head-on with a motorcycle. The motorcyclist- after being airlifted to Tampa General- didn’t make it. She was a client of ours and very dear to many of my coworkers and friends.

I’ve been around bikes all my life. And not that I would ever ride without a helmet, but there is just something so freeing about being one with the road and riding against the wind. But, bikes can also be a very scary thing. We need to look out for those around us on the road.

RIP C.A. ❤

Please be safe out there!

And, for some randomness to lighten the mood…

I wouldn’t consider myself a fan of theirs, but boy did this take me back the other day. I was rockin’ out! 😉

IMG_1629
“Freak on a leash” by Korn

Question of the day

We have a few planned already, but do you have any fun bridal shower games to play?

6 thoughts on “Let’s do the Friday Dance, bridal shower planning SOS, and a motorcycle safety PSA

  1. I am so very sorry for your loss. Road safety is so important! My husband rides a motorcycle and I am a cyclist. People are just plain careless and ugh, it’s awful! They don’t pay attention to what’s going on around them, and they are extremely impatient. They will pull out in front of you and pass you without giving any space. I get really fired up about this topic 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! Maddie passed along that you wanted to be added to the 2015 Fall Marathoners Blog Roll I put together, and you’re now on the list! Yay!

    http://themillennialnextdoor.com/2015-fall-marathon-blog-roll/

    I’m so sorry about the loss of your client. You’re right, road safety and attentiveness are huge issues and more awareness is always needed, because we all want to think “it can’t happen to me.”

    Have fun at your shower and beach house this weekend!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

