Quick post, Cowbell, and some traumatic chicken 

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

Warning: no cats were hurt in the making of this blog post.

Did anyone else’s Monday feel like a Tuesday? Yeah, that’s a weird feeling.

I write my posts at night and queue them up to post early the next morning; I got stuck working on a project for work, so I’m going to need to keep this post short.

My Monday was pretty great! It was a good, productive day that just kind of flew by. 

For breakfast, I had an avocado with a sprinkling of salt on top. For lunch, I enjoyed a large salad with just a spinach base. I like spinach, but oh did I miss my romaine. What is it about romaine that I love so much?! 

This salad included: baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, an apple, a clementine, feta cheese, chia seeds, croutons, and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. (I opted to skip the mango salsa as I figured it wouldn’t be enough to combat the spinach).

  

After work, the Boy and I headed over to Costco for our weekly trip. I desperately needed salad fixins! We also grabbed some dinner while we were there. 

When we got home, I resumed working on my project. Eventually it was snack time, so I thought I’d whip up a smoothie. 

Once again, I did not like the recipe. Although, I’m 90% certain I cracked the smoothie-fail case…I don’t like cashew milk in smoothies! I like cashew milk, but I don’t seem to like it in my smoothies. 

I think this recipe would have totally worked, had I had used water or coconut water- which I will be trying this week. This recipe included: baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, clementine, chia seeds, frozen pineapple, and cashew milk.    

 

  

And, a couple random things to round things out…

I tend to make a squeaky noise after I sneeze. I sneezed yesterday and (because my abs were still on fire from Sunday) it hurt. It made my soft squeak turn into a LOUD shriek. Luckily I was in my car alone because it sounded like that of a dying cat. 

And, is it weird that all I could think about while this was playing was “more cowbell”?!

 

I cut up my first ever rotisserie chicken today. Of course I’ve eaten them before, I have just never prepared it. Ohmigosh! That was traumatic! I’m not sure why, but it was. I’ve always eaten chicken, and I’m pretty sure I always will, but… 😦

Question of the day

Tell me something random about your Monday

5 thoughts on “Quick post, Cowbell, and some traumatic chicken 

  1. eating chicken is sad.!! haha (I’m such a veggie :p)
    well at least you found out the reason to your smoothie fails.!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WORST feeling ever when you think one day is later! Everytime I think Monday is Tuesday it screws up my whole week and my Thursday I’m all excited thinking it’s Friday.. the worst. I’m in the middle of figuring out what it is I don’t like in most smoothies. I don’t like them most of the time!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh! You are soo so riight about that! My fingers are crossed Thursday will just feel like Thursday!

      And, yeah… it’s really not fun when you put all the time and energy into creating the smoothie and then don’t end up enjoying it. I have more successes than I do fails, so for that I’m lucky. What do you typically put in yours?

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

