Oh my socks and some traffic time running

Good morning and happy Thursday!

Yesterday was a poop day. Lately I’ve been hormonal, and stressed, and just all-around not a big ball of sunshine. But! I made it through the work day, I got to go for a nice run with a friend/coworker, and had a nice dinner date with the Boy. 

I tried my first ever Quest Bar yesterday. Either Banana Nut was a bad flavor choice or they are just all-around gross. This was not tasty!

Don’t try this

For lunch I had a large salad that I prepped the night before. I bought a new salad base at Costco- a greens mix of chard, kale, and spinach. It was okay, but not my favorite. It left an almost wax-like feel in my mouth, and could have used double the amount of mango salsa. I’m going to play with it, but I’ll probably be sticking with my trusty romaine.

this salad included: greens mix of chard, kale, and spinach, cherry tomatoes, feta cheese, black olives, pink salt, chia seeds, sunflower kernels, croutons, and mango salsa.

After work, Max and I headed over to downtown to run the Riverwalk. It was a nice quick run…and stair work.  

Pre stairs
Post stairs

Unfortunately, I wasn’t thinking about the Lightning and their current Playoffs standing, so…traffic was fun! 😉

P.S. Running with a buddy actually is a great thing! Because there may be a day when you are a giant dummy and forget to pack socks and your running buddy can grab you a pair while they are at home changing and will totally save the day. Thanks again Max! 🙂 

And, check out our view. This never gets old…

   

 

For the first time in almost three years, the Boy did not work Wednesday night, which meant we could make Wok Wednesday at Wok Chi. $7.65 for a chicken wok, dim sum (appetizer), and drink. 

It’s almost too pretty to eat. Almost!

We really love this place! I mean how could you ever go wrong with pink fortune cookies…

Yes, they are as delicious as they look!

I ended my night relaxing with a cup of decaf coffee (hey don’t judge- It was late) sweetened with cashew milk. Yum!

Questions of the day

How has your week been so far?

How do you handle stress?

—running definitely helps, as well as yoga (when I remember to do it), and some hard rock (music).

5 thoughts on “Oh my socks and some traffic time running

  1. Yay for running with a buddy and pink fortune cookies. Looks like you had a great day.. even though you said it was poop. haha
    I usually handle stress by just continuing to truck along. I’ll get out of the funk eventually and everything will work itself out. Running helps.!!
    My week has been good.!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

