South Tampa day, running buddy, and an anniversary shoutout

Good morning and happy Friday!

How is it already Friday?! This week has just flown by.

My Thursday was spent in South Tampa. I had a social media training to attend that was from 9-1; it turned out to be really good and educational. It was not however good that I skipped breakfast AND coffee (I’m not counting the two tiny cups I was able to scrounge up at the venue). 1:00 could not come soon enough! I was sooo hungry!

I invited one of my coworkers (Max) to lunch. I was too hungry to decide where to go, so she picked. We went to BurgerFi in Hyde Park. I had never even heard of the place. It was really good, but…I’m used to bigger burgers. 😉

Perfect day to sit outside...and watch the lamborghinis ride by.
Perfect day to sit outside…and watch the lamborghinis ride by.
BurgerFi. Yum!
BurgerFi. Yum!

Afterwards we headed over to Starbucks to get some fuel to make it to 5:00. I kept things simple and got a grande Blonde Roast. On the way back to my car, we saw the (second) cutest Australian Shepherd puppy. Like super super cute! Unfortunately though, I think I freaked out this puppy’s dad with my overly enthusiastic reaction to his bundle of fluff. I’m a dog-person! I can’t help it!

During lunch I was able to trick Max into going on a run with me after work. Yes! Once 5:00 rolled around we headed over to Bayshore to run the Riverwalk. It was really hot out when we started, but a breeze picked up that made it feel much nicer out. We ended up doing 2.62 miles. She’s not a runner, so I initially told her we’d play it by ear and go out for one or two miles. She did a great job and it was so awesome having a buddy there to chat with. 🙂

Sweaty run pic!
Sweaty run pic!

I even made a little deal with her… for every run she does with me, I will go on a bike ride with her.

On the way home, I stopped by Vitamin Shoppe and then grabbed a Chipotle salad to-go. I had a lovely dinner date planned with some Grey’s Anatomy. 😉

Chipotle and Grey's Anatomy! What more could I want?!
Chipotle and Grey’s Anatomy! What more could I want?!

And, on a side-note…

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to the BEST parents a girl could ask for!!!! Can you believe these crazy kids have been married for 32 years?!?! 04-23-1983 ❤

April 1983
April 1983
April 2015
April 2015

Questions of the day

Do you prefer solo-running or having a running buddy?

— I used to prefer solo running, but after training for the marathon with the Boy, I’ve noticed (since he retired from running) that I’ve missed the companionship.

7 thoughts on “South Tampa day, running buddy, and an anniversary shoutout

  1. I haven’t ran with a running buddy in forever.. so that would be nice.!!
    Sounds like you had an awesome day.!! minus missing breakfast. that’s how I’ve been all day today.! soo hungry. I can’t wait to go home and pig out. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like running with a buddy…and I honestly don’t care if they are fast or not. I just want the companionship!!😉
    The iPod just doesn’t talk back!! LOL
    Happy Anniversary to your parents! I LOVE to see this, particularly these days when marriage seems so disposable!
    How’s the marathon training going???

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

