4 days to bon voyage and a fixed phone is good as new

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

I can’t believe our cruise is right around the corner! I’m getting so excited! T-minus 4 days and counting.

I’m just about finished packing; the Boy has yet to start.

I enjoyed my bottled Suja on the way to the office while listening to podcasts.

This is definitely my favorite flavor!
This is definitely my favorite flavor!

The Boy listens to a lot of podcasts. I mentioned to him the other day that I was thinking of not renewing my Sirius XM radio this year, and he suggested I start listening to podcasts; I researched a few topics and downloaded a couple “episodes”. They were actually pretty interesting, and it was a nice break from having to listen to the same songs over and over.

A few podcasts from my new podcast library
A few podcasts from my new podcast library

I had a meeting in our South Tampa office first thing, and just hung out there for the remainder of my day. On my way to get my phone fixed, I drove past Red Elephant Cafe and it was CLOSED. I don’t know what happened, but it’s closed. Like for good. 😦

So, I did not get Red Elephant for lunch…

130 bucks later, my phone is fixed at least. That was an expensive mistake. $130 to replace the screen, $42 on a new (tougher) case, $7 replacing my Invisible Shield, and $40 on a new case for my Mac…because now I’m crazy on edge. If anyone finds a money tree growing please let me know where it’s located. 😉

My new tough (and cute) case
My new tough (and cute) case
Look at that screen...crack-free!!
Look at that screen…crack-free!!

We had a couple errands to run, so we opted to get dinner out. It had been awhile since we had Wok Chi, and the Boy (who never requests something specific) asked if we could go there. I had a chicken wok with Wok Special Sauce, and a blend of broccoli/onions/mushroom/zucchini veggies. It was very tasty!

Wok Chi dinner
Wok Chi dinner (I love that their hot tea is free!)

They have the best fortune cookies too! (Mostly because they are pink and strawberry-flavored)

Pink fortune cookies and a good fortune...
Pink fortune cookies and a good fortune…

After dinner and errands, I spent some time pulling up random music videos. Not really sure why, but…it was a lot of fun and…a very strange collection! When’s the last time you saw a MeatLoaf video? Skid Row? Celine Dion? Shania Twain? Those are all the same genre, right? 😉

Questions of the day

How’s your week going so far?

Any vacations coming up?

8 thoughts on “4 days to bon voyage and a fixed phone is good as new

  1. SO exciting that your cruise is almost here.! are you still going to post while away.??
    That fortune cookie sounds wayy better than the normal plain ones. and YES to podcasts. You’ll love it and quickly become addicted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

