Movie time plans, a chocolate smoothie, and some running enjoyment

Good morning and happy Friday!

I am so happy it’s Friday! I am so happy it’s Friday for a number of reasons, but…the fact that the new Fast & Furious movie (Furious Seven) opens today is definitely topping that list. Yeah, I know! 😉

The Boy does not care to see this movie at all, but I do! I’ve got tickets to go tonight with Kim and Rocco, and I cannot wait!

Before we get too ahead of ourselves though let’s take things back a bit…

Wednesday

After work, I went over to my parents house to take Smokey out for his practice run. I’m so proud of him! We got to the end of the street AND we even crossed the street before he wanted to head back. 🙂 I however needed a little bit more than that, so I did a little sprinting. And by a “little” I mean a little! I did for a brief period of time run at a 6:10 pace. I didn’t even know I could run a 6:10 pace! I didn’t run for very long, but what I did run was much faster than my normal pace, so I feel really good about that.

Thursday

Yesterday was a really great day! At work, things were nice and calm and productive. I always like those days! For breakfast I enjoyed a Suja Juice Berry Nana. This was another smoothie-like one. I won’t get this flavor again because of how much fruit and sugar it’s comprised of, but it was good! So good in fact that I forgot to snap a pic!

I didn’t get a chance to pack up all my lunch fixings before heading to the office, so I decided to get a Greek salad from ABC Pizza in Plant City.

Side-note: If you ever find yourself in the area, you need to do yourself a favor and get a greek salad and a white pizza from ABC. They are awesome!

I’m really loving that our Regional Manager opened me up to the idea of pepperchinis. I don’t even need dressing they’re that good!

Greek salad from ABC
Greek salad from ABC

I ended my day at the Brandon office, which is like 10 minutes from my parents house so I figured I would go over there, take Smokey out, and then get my run in. Well, that’s when I realized I forgot my shoes…again. I left the office on time and headed home. Luckily though, I didn’t allow the lazy girl inside of me to get the best of me. I quickly changed and then headed to downtown Tampa to run the Riverwalk. I’m being super forgetful because as I was getting on the interstate I remembered my running watch…on the living room floor.

I don’t EVER like to run without my watch, it has even ruined runs before because I didn’t have it. However, I was already planning on carrying my phone, so I figured I would just download Map My Run and track it that way. They must have updated the app (majorly) since the last time I used it because I did not start it right, and about halfway through the run I got my phone out and realized it had no record of my run. So it turned into a free run! 🙂 I felt great, and for it being 83° out I think my pace was pretty good. I feel like I came in close to 3.5 miles.

Some pics from my run…

University of Tampa from the Riverwalk
University of Tampa from the Riverwalk
Tampa Riverwalk
Tampa Riverwalk
Sculptures at Curtis Hixon
Sculptures at Curtis Hixon Park

By this time, I was hungry (I had a KIND bar and some mixed nuts right before leaving work) so as soon as I got through the door I grabbed an apple and quickly threw together a smoothie.

Chocolate Supreme Green Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 2 handfuls baby spinach (frozen or fresh- mine was frozen)
  • half a peeled orange
  • 4 frozen whole strawberries
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 cup water

Directions

  • Combine all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth
  • Enjoy!
Chocolate Supreme Green Smoothie
Chocolate Supreme Green Smoothie

Random thoughts

I’m realizing more and more I have a fear of bridges.

I like to read blogs when foam rolling; however, it’s really not easy to do so while trying to scroll through the page. Someone needs to invent a robot to read the page aloud to me. Let’s get on that!

Thanks Hungry Runner Girl for the movie tip! I could NOT take my eyes off of it! Desert Runners was sooo good! There is something I find so fascinating about ultras. I would love to do one one of these days! The marathon was the hardest thing I’ve ever done and my greatest accomplishment, so I want to stick with that for a bit and really work on getting better before I consider upping the mileage. 😉

Question of the day

Hardest race you’ve ever done?

6 thoughts on “Movie time plans, a chocolate smoothie, and some running enjoyment

  1. Eek…for me it was the 15k at Gasparilla. I had never run that distance before, so I was extremely nervous! I like…no LOVE…the 10k, but I am unsure if I can venture back into 15k land. Damn that IT band!!! Ruined it ALL for me!

    Happy Good Friday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

