Bottled Juice, Fresh Juice, and hey it’s Saturday

Happy Saturday!

I am so excited for this weekend! But first…

Yesterday was a pretty great day! I stopped and got some bottled juice at Publix the other night so yesterday was my first breakfast with Suja’s Mighty Greens and it was very tasty. It’s not as much juice as I’m used you but you can’t beat the convenience of it.

Suja Mighty Greens
Suja Mighty Greens

For lunch I had a very tasty salad. Unfortunately the lettuce to everything-else ratio was a bit off; I didn’t realize that until it was too late. Yesterday’s salad included romaine lettuce, avocado, tomatoes, an apple, an orange, feta cheese, croutons, crispy onions, chia seeds, mango salsa, and a packet of tuna.

Salad time!
Salad time!

After work the Boy and I went out for a bite to eat. It felt like it had been awhile since we’d been to Crazy Cafe, so that was our pick. 😉 My parents even joined us for dinner! They’re not as crazy about Crazy Cafe as we are- I’m not sure why though, I think they’re just plain crazy. Dad did pick out a new sushi roll for us to try. Godzilla roll! The pieces were huge and so so good!

Godzilla! Sushi, that is...
Godzilla! Sushi, that is…

After dinner we went back home and just kind of relaxed, I got very sleepy very quickly and was asleep by 11. Because I went to bed much earlier than I normally do I woke up around 7:30…yeah on a Saturday. The house was feeling much cooler this morning when I get out of bed, so I pulled out my phone to check the weather.

Yeah, I'm gonna need a jacket today!
Yeah, I’m gonna need a jacket today!

For breakfast I whipped up a nice fresh juice. It took forever to complete the process, but it was rather relaxing. The Boy was asleep upstairs so I took my time, and did the dishes (I always need the sink to be clear for juicing), prepped my ingredients, and then juiced. I got a lot more juice than I was expecting- over 40 ounces!

Saturday Sunrise Juice

What you’ll need

  • 2 apples
  • 2 oranges
  • 2 yellow peppers
  • 2 handfuls baby carrots
  • 2 cucumbers
  • 1 large bunch of kale

Directions

  • Juice all ingredients
  • Pour through sifter to remove clumps
  • And, enjoy!
Ingredients for today's juice
Ingredients for today’s juice
Look at all that healthy deliciousness!
Look at all that healthy deliciousness!

I enjoyed most of my breakfast on the road as mom and I had yet another shopping date planned. This is not like me at all that there has been so much shopping lately. I feel like most of it has just been browsing, but it has been fun. We went back to Ellenton today, and I found a handful of good deals, I gifted myself a new coach tote since I had my raving review and raise this week. 😉

I also got a couple random accessories at Izod-the Izod store in Ellenton is closing so everything was 70% off. It’s always sad when I see stores closing. I definitely feel for the employees because I totally know what they are going through. I worked at Blockbuster for seven years and went through three store closures (that’s actually where I met the Boy).

I wanted to get a new cheap pair of sunglasses for the cruise and surprisingly found a nice pair at Wilson’s Leather for eight bucks; I also got a cute little hat to wear on the cruise. I don’t really wear hats, but it was super cute and is the first hat EVER to look somewhat normal on me.

Point me towards the nearest boat!
Point me towards the nearest boat!
Shopping time fun!
Shopping time fun!

On the way back from the mall, mom and I picked up pizza and then went back to my parents’ house and had a late lunch with dad and Bubba. After lunch I threw on my running clothes because I’ve wanted to spend some quality time with Smoke and thought that we could do some running. I think he’s still having a tough time with the whole Hayman thing, as he hasn’t been going for walks. Dad will get him all leashed up and then he will just stop and sit at the end of the driveway, not wanting to move. We didn’t get far at all before he got spooked. I’m hoping to try again tomorrow. It’ll take some practice, but I know we’ll get there.

A few random things to round things out…

The Tampa Riverwalk “connector” just opened up- I’m heading there as soon as this post is up!

Yes! It's here! It's finally here!
Yes! It’s here! It’s finally here!

I had some adorable visitors yesterday!

There were so many baby duckys!
There were so many baby duckys!

If we are out to dinner, and even look at our phone’s for a split second, my mom’s new favorite thing is to immediately text us this…

IMG_0145-1

Upon leaving Ellenton today, mom and I came out to a little note on my car. I was relieved it was not an I’m-sorry-I-hit-your-car type of thing. 😉

And I put zero effort into my outfit today... ;)
And I put zero effort into my outfit today… 😉

Questions of the day

Anyone else go shopping today?

Where is your favorite place to go for a run?

5 thoughts on “Bottled Juice, Fresh Juice, and hey it’s Saturday

  1. Glad you got to try a bottled juice! Bolt house Farms has 32 and 53oz bottles at our Walmart but I’m not sure if they sell them everywhere. They have some really great organic flavors!

    I am doing some shopping today.. It’s been too long!

    Like

  2. 54 is jacket weather.?? haha. Whenever I see 54 I think, yay now I can wear shorts on my run. hahah.
    ooooh. someone got hit on 😉 aren’t those little confidence boosters. haha.
    and I like that sign.! soo true. I’m gonna try not to be on my phone at all tomorrow. 🙂

    Like

    • I know. I know. I’m such a Florida girl now! 54 is jacket weather! But, I was wearing shorts, so that has to count for something. 😉 I don’t know if I could go an entire day without my phone. That would be interesting to see…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

