Repeat juice and some nail time fun

Good morning and happy happy Friday!

All day yesterday it felt like Friday. Weird!

After waking up, I made a “quick” juice (note to self: no juice is ever quick). I was so so so in love with the juice I made for dinner the night prior, that I just had to have it again. So, the recipe is a repeat, but still tasty as ever.

Sweet & Healthy Juice

What you’ll need

  • 1 apple
  • 2 oranges
  • 1 cucumber
  • 3 stalks celery
  • 1 bunch kale
  • 2 large handfuls baby spinach

Directions

  • Juice all ingredients
  • Pore through sifter to remove clumps
  • And, enjoy!
Sweet & Healthy Juice...again
Sweet & Healthy Juice…again

I spent a good part of my day at our Apollo Beach office, and was able to have lunch with one of my favorite girls. For lunch we enjoyed pizza at San Remo’s; neither one of us has ever been, but had heard great things. It was very good, but I’m still going with East Coast.

After work, I met up with my friend Kat to get our nails done. Her and Juan are doing their engagement pics this weekend, so she needed to get her nails done. She opted for shellac mani and pedi, I went classic pedicure. It had been almost 2 years since my last pedicure, but I was super happy to see that the lady was able to fix the two nails that running all but killed and made super ugly. Yeah…TMI, I know. 😉

The nail thing took longer than I was expecting, so by time I got home I was hungry. I quickly whipped up dinner of a sweet potato with a little honey butter, and some carrots and veggies on the side with mango salsa. I had a little extra salsa in my bowl, so I allowed myself to finish it off with some chips.

Dinner time!
Dinner time!

The Boy is not feeling well; he even came home early from work (he doesn’t do that). He’s stubborn though and won’t let me take care of him. We’re thinking it’s just allergies, so we’ll need to pick up some more Claritin-D and hopefully that will work for him.

And, a few random and exciting things to leave you with…

I saw a grown man wearing Heelys! You know…the shoes with wheels…as in skate shoes.

I got a new phone today! 6 Plus and…even though it’s about as big as my hand, I love it!

And, my ThredUp bag finally arrived. I pulled out the stuff I plan to send when I first ordered the bag, so I’ll probably get it in the mail today or tomorrow. We’ll see how it goes.

ThredUp bag
ThredUp bag

Questions of the day

What’s the last recipe you created/tried that you loved?

Ever try ThredUp?

5 thoughts on “Repeat juice and some nail time fun

  1. A few days ago I created my own “healthy” banana bread recipe! I used greek yogurt instead of oil and whole wheat flour instead of white flour. It was pretty tasty! 🙂

    This is my first time hearing of ThredUp! So you send in old clothes and they give you money back, right? Sounds like a cool idea!

    Like

    • Healthy banana bread! I love banana bread!! One of coworkers recently brought in strawberry banana nut bread, and…ohmigosh…it was so tasty.
      Yeah, that’s pretty much the gist of ThredUp. Do you Plato’s Closet by you? You take your unwanted clothes and they give you cash for whatever they wish to buy to then turn around and sell. ThredUp more so requests designers labels though- I don’ wear a lot of super fancy brands, so we’ll see. I’ll let you know how it goes!
      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. what’s thredup.!?
    and oooh a mani or pedi sounds soo nice,! and oh don’t worry, runners are notorious for having horrible feet. I am defenitly part of that also. lol and it’s been probably 2 years or more since my last mani or pedi.

    Like

    • Haha! Yeah…I’m surprised I didn’t start crying when that lady made my toes look normal again. I was SO not expecting that to ever happen…like ever. 😉
      ThredUp is a new service where you send in your gently used unwanted clothes and they pay you for what they are willing to buy and then turn around and sell. Do you have Plato’s Closet by you? It’s like that. I just heard about ThredUp actually. They more so like designer labels- I don’t where a lot of fancy stuff, but I do have a pair of Coach loafers (that I got at Marshall’s) that I will be sending in.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ooh. I see. Yea we have a Platos here. I’ve never gone to it, but I guess they’re pretty popular.!hahah. Now you gotta keep them all pretty.! Until running ruins them again. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

