Talk about a super delicious tasty juice and some random fun

Good morning and happy Thursday!

Does anyone else feel like it’s Friday? No…just me?! That’s okay it happens.

Yesterday was a great day. I worked my little booty off, but no complaints here! My afternoon got so crazy, at one point I was on three separate phone calls. Whoa!

I actually didn’t get to bed last night until 2 o’clock in the morning, so waking up wasn’t the easiest of feats. Juicing just wasn’t in the cards. And, for that matter I just wasn’t feeling my fruit bowl lunch. One of the girls grabbed me a breakfast sandwich from Sonic; it was tasty but I can only imagine the calories and saturated fat in it.

For lunch a coworker and I went to Zaxby’s. I had a super yummy blackened blue salad with a light drizzle of honey mustard dressing. I enjoy Zaxby’s, but it’s hard to go there and not get fries! I call my willpower a definite WIN! 😉

Yum! I love the salads at Zaxby's!
Yum! I love the salads at Zaxby’s!

I didn’t leave the office until 7 o’clock- I just had so much going on. But, I’ve been wanting to go by Nordstrom Rack, so I decided to hit that up on my way home. They had some good deals, but I just wasn’t crazy about the fit of anything. Although…I am wrapping up that time of the month and it’s usually not the best time for me to go shopping, so that probably has something to do with it.

By time I got home I was dying for a fresh juice. Even though I haven’t been good about juicing in the morning, I really don’t like how I feel when I skip it.

Sweet & Healthy Juice

What you’ll need

  • 1 apple
  • 2 oranges
  • 1 cucumber
  • 3 stalks celery
  • 1 bunch kale
  • 2 large handfuls baby spinach

Directions

  • Juice all ingredients
  • Pore through sifter to remove clumps
  • And, enjoy!
Sweet & Healthy Juice
Sweet & Healthy Juice

Note: I double strained this juice first with a sifter and then with a tea strainer, and I swear, I have never had such a perfect juice.

Here’s a random rant… Dear Siri, Let’s get one thing straight, never do I want you to spell out “exclamation point”, just give me one. Geez! That woman! 😉

My office was “gifted” a purple “throne”…

#relayforlife #flushingoutcancer
#relayforlife #flushingoutcancer

And, I’m getting a new phone this week (possibly today, actually), so to prepare I’m cleaning out some unwanted pictures, and figured why not play a game of random pics from my phone. Enjoy…

Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and the Beast
I took this for a reason..I want to read one of these... ;)
I took this for a reason..I want to read one of these… 😉
Bubba's graduation- Citadel c/o 2014
Bubba’s graduation- Citadel c/o 2014
Just a little line dancing. (and no, I am not in the pic- I'm taking it)
Just a little line dancing. (and no, I am not in the pic- I’m taking it)
My own little version of "what color is is this dress?"
My own little version of “what color is this dress?”
I NEED this popcorn bucket in my life!
I NEED this popcorn bucket in my life!
He's super cute, but I found this very odd.
He’s super cute, but I found this very odd.
Because...why not?
Because…why not?
Is this not the cutest sports bra you ever did see?
Is this not the cutest sports bra you ever did see?
Uh...yeah! I'll go to Montana!
Uh…yeah! I’ll go to Montana!

Question of the day

Describe the most random pic in your phone?

5 thoughts on “Talk about a super delicious tasty juice and some random fun

  1. Love the phone pictures 🙂 I have some pretty random ones on my phone too. Mostly silly ones of my dog, haha.
    That juice looks so good, I want to try it! Do you keep the peel on the apple and cucumber?

    Like

    • Haha! I’m glad you enjoyed the pics! And, poochie pics are definitely a must- so there’s nothing wrong with filling your phone up with those. 😉
      To make the juice, I leave both apple and cucumber peels in place; I do however, core the apple.
      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. haha. love the random pics.. hmm. I could only imagine what is on my phone. I have too many pics not to have at least one interesting one.
    and oh gosh. bed at 2.!! I would die. I passed out at 9ish last night. haha. and I woke up at 4:30. so there’s that too. lol. Get some sleep girl.!!
    almost there..almost friday 🙂

    Like

    • I know! C’mon Friday! This girl wants to get the weekend so she can sleep and do nothing at all. 😉
      Passed out at 9:00?! Do you always go to bed early? 2:00 was not a welcome thing on my end. Typically I go to bed around 11 or 12.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lol. Nothing at all is always nice 😉 and no, I’m awake still.! But usually 10:30 is my latest. I can’t make it any longer. Yikes 12 would be hardd.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

