Sunday’s are for being lazy and Monday night date night

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

I’m a little excited over here this morning! I gave myself a small goal over the weekend in regards to my blog, and without even having a chance to devise a plan to achieve the goal, well… I achieved it. So thank you to all that contributed! 🙂

When we last left off, I shared my big plans for a productive Sunday. So… that didn’t happen! I spent my entire Sunday researching and watching Friends and Breaking Bad. It was a glorious day!

For a late Sunday dinner, I whipped up a tasty smoothie; a smoothie so tasty that I forgot to take a picture of it.

Oh Honey Smoothie

What you’ll need
1 large handful baby spinach
1 banana
1 large handful blackberries
1 cup festival blend frozen fruit
1/2 scoop Green Superfood
1 honey stick
1 scoop chia seeds
1/2 Kirkland’s coconut water

Directions
Blend all ingredients, and enjoy!

This smoothie does NOT have a pretty color to it, so it may be for the best that I forgot to snap a pic.

Monday was a great day! I had a meeting first thing at our South Tampa office; it was over breakfast so I opted to skip juice.

I intended to eat the sweet potato and clementines I brought for lunch, but at the last minute decided I wanted to get away from my desk. I took myself on a nice solo date to Red Elephant Cafe. The only thing that would have made it nicer is if I had brought some reading material or if my phone had more than 20% battery life. Nonetheless, my Rebecca’s Salad hit the spot! I will definitely order this again.

2015/03/img_3796-0.jpg

After a late afternoon meeting in our St. Pete office, I fought traffic to quickly get home because the Boy and I had big plans for date night. Whoo! I love date night!

Date Night began with his and hers chicken Caesar salads at Costco. We then picked up some produce for juicing and fruit lunches. And, the highlight of the evening was Cinderella!

Neither one of us is a big fan of the overpriced, crowded movie theatre scene, but I really really wanted to see Cinderella. For having just opened, it was dead in the theatre, but that’s what you get (or should get) at 9:00 on a Monday.

2015/03/img_3802-0.jpg

This movie was fun, beautiful, and magical. Even though Cinderella likes to steal my thunder (I’m Princess Belle, didn’t you know that?!), she does have a beautiful love story.

2015/03/img_0323-0.jpg

This is gonna sound bad, but I don’t recall ever seeing the classic Cinderella. I know the gist of the story, but watching this movie made me realize just how much I have missed from not seeing it. Growing up, I watched a lot of movies…or so I thought I did. I may have just been watching the same movies over and over again… Beauty and the Beast, 101 Dalmatians, Aladdin, and probably at least 2 or 3 more. I don’t, however, recall ever seeing the other classic princess stories… Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Snow White; or even Bambi or Peter Pan for that matter.

For someone who is as obsessed with Disney as I am, this is just not acceptable. I think I need to have a talk with my parents.

Any who, I thought Lily James did a fantastic job in the role; she really brought a lot of passion and heart to the role. I can’t wait to see the live action Beauty and the Beast now!

Questions of the day
Favorite Disney classic?

Have you seen the new Cinderella? What did you think?

2 thoughts on “Sunday’s are for being lazy and Monday night date night

  1. I haven’t seen the new Cinderella. but I probably will once it’s out of the theaters.. I don’t do theaters either. Sounds like you two had a great date night though.! 🙂
    and my favorite Disney Classic is Beauty and the beast 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

