Great weekends have not one but two juices

Happy Sunday!

Yesterday mom and I had a great time shopping. We shopped for longer than we had planned, but definitely not longer than we could have. Hah!

My alarm didn’t go off for the second time in the past four weeks, so it looks like I will need to retire it and pull out the new one I got for Christmas. I intended to wake up at 8 so that I could do a few things before leaving, and yet get to the mall right when they open. Instead, I jumped out of bed at 8:44 when I saw the time and realized my alarm never went off. I “quickly” showered, made my juice, and made my way over to my parents’ while enjoying my breakfast.

Sweet & Tart Potato Juice

What you’ll need

  • 1 sweet potato
  • 2 apples
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 lime
  • 1 starfruit
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 large head romaine lettuce
  • 1 large handful baby spinach

Directions

  • Juice all ingredients
  • Pore through sifter to remove clumps
  • And, enjoy!
Sweet & Tart Potato Juice and a messy juicer to clean
Sweet & Tart Potato Juice and a messy juicer to clean
Juicin' on the go
Juicin’ on the go

We got to the mall around 11:00, and really enjoyed just how not crazy busy it was. I was super excited to finally put an end to the bikini-hunt. Oakley had an AWESOME sale! I got two for the price I almost paid for one at Target!!! Score!

I also decided to get the dress (and shoes) I didn’t get at Columbia in Orlando. I was so happy that Ellenton had both and in my size.

After a Sweet Tomatoes dinner, the Boy and I went to Barnes and Noble. I wanted to find a new book to read on the cruise, but didn’t see any (new) books that caught my eye. But…I’m a sucker for periodicals, and ended up leaving with 40 bucks worth of running related reading. It’s a good thing we had a gift card! 😉

Because all cups should be princess cups!
Because all cups should be princess cups!
Saturday finds
Saturday finds

We ended our Saturday night with some Breaking Bad while I folded laundry. Laundry is for the birds!

I woke up today around 9:15 excited to juice my new dinosaur kale. I’ve never had dinosaur kale before but it has a really fun name, so it has to be good! 🙂

Citrus Apple Dinosaur Juice

What you’ll need

  • 3 apples
  • 3 clementines
  • 1 cucumber
  • 2 stalks celery
  • 1 large bunch dinosaur kale

Directions

  • Juice all ingredients
  • Pore through sifter to remove clumps
  • And, enjoy!
Yum!
Yum!
Citrus Apple Juice 2
Lookin’ good!
Citrus Apple Juice 3
This sifter is like the best thing ever!!!

Citrus Apple Juice 4

I really enjoyed this juice! It has a fresh, fun flavor!

The rest of our Sunday will be spent going through the newspaper (because we’re 72 years old and adorable), straightening up around the house, more laundry, and possibly a trip over to Costco.

Question of the day

How are you spending your Sunday?

Leave a Reply

