More shopping you say and a nice date night with my man

Happy Saturday!

Who’s ready to get this party started? Me, me, me!

But first, a few things from yesterday…

Yesterday was a great way to end the work-week. I made a giant bowl of fruit for lunch. But, I really need to start swapping out some of the fruit for some new stuff. I enjoyed my lunch on the go as I headed over to our Lakeland office.

In today's bowl: apples, clementines, and grapes.
In today’s bowl: apples, clementines, and grapes.

Our branch manager over there is moving to the east coast, so today was his last day and I really wanted to say bye and wish him all the best. I was only planning to go for about an hour, but… four hours later… well…you know how that goes. 🙂 I had a great time with our lakeland team, and even got to have an impromptu brainstorming session with our newest marketing rep.

I got back to the office right at 5:00, and quickly changed into my workout clothes. It was such a nice day today I decided to run to the gym, get in my workout, and then run back to the office. It was nice, but it was stupid hot, so that was yucky.

The run was good, except for: 1) I didn’t start my Garmin properly en route to the gym and missed about .5 miles, 2) I picked the wrong side of an intersection to cross and had to wait through 2 lights because nobody wanted to let me cross even though I clearly had right-of-way. I think I finished with about 4.4 combined miles.

I haven’t been running much lately. Towards the end of the (marathon) training, I wasn’t enjoying it as much and really had to force myself to get in my training runs. I think we made the mistake of training too much- we did so for well over 12 months. So now, I am taking it easy, enjoying my runs, and just trying to reestablish my love for it.

FullSizeRender-4
And yes, I’m a bit on the slow side… No judging! 😉
And yes, I'm a bit on the slow side... No judging! ;)
And yes, I’m a bit on the slow side… No judging! 😉

It was Friday night date night, so the Boy and I went out for dinner…at our favorite place. Crazy Cafe. It’s just so tasty, and the service is always great. It does appear that we have been going a bit much, as the waitress remembered BOTH our orders.

After a quick trip to Target for some juicing supplies, we headed home, where I enjoyed some quality time with this pain-in-my-everything…

Oh, how I love to hate you, foam roller.
Oh, how I love to hate you, foam roller.

I am now looking forward to quality mom/daughter time round 2 today, as we have plans to hit up Ellenton outlet mall.

But first…let’s make some juice…

Question of the day

What’s on your Saturday agenda?

6 thoughts on “More shopping you say and a nice date night with my man

Leave a Reply

